One product, one panel, one record.

Master Supplements Theralac — label audit

The label promises that every batch is "laboratory tested to meet strict quality control standards with results posted online." The brand's own quality page says to contact them for a copy. There is no COA library, no batch lookup and no test-result page anywhere on the domain.

This page is an audit of a label. It records what this product’s panel discloses, what of that could be checked against a primary record, and what could not. The score below ranks this product on that disclosure and on nothing else.

The record this page rests on

NIH label record
Label read on
The most recent dated artefact behind this page. Labels change; this is how old our reading of it is.
Cohort
Addendum — outside the founding denominators Audited 2026-07-31, outside the frozen founding cohort of 27 and outside every D27 denominator.
How deep this went
Label audit — the lighter pass What the label says, what basis it gives for its CFU number, whether the strains are coded, whether a government label record exists — checked and published. No full claim inventory was written for this SKU. It is a real result, and it is a shallower one than the teardowns above it, which is why the page says so before you weigh it against them.
What did not survive verification
Part of this page was refuted or could not be reproduced The thing that makes this product exceptional — a per-strain CFU breakdown that adds up exactly to the 30-billion headline, 10 + 5 + 2 + 10 + 3 — could not be attributed to the printed Supplement Facts panel. Those figures were found in the product page's body copy. The DSLD transcription of the printed panel shows a "Proprietary Probiotic — 133.31 mg" blend with the five organisms nested underneath and no per-organism CFU on the panel itself. So the honest characterisation, and the one this page publishes, is that strain designators and per-strain CFU are disclosed by the brand while the printed panel remains a proprietary-blend format. That is far better than the category norm and still one step short of a fully itemised panel, and the per-strain numbers here are recorded as web-copy disclosure rather than as printed quantities. Separately, no per-slot RCT total is published: the source states five of five, but its own table shows UALa-01 at zero RCT-tagged records and never counts that slot's co-designator LA-1, so four slots are established and the fifth is not.

The Label Verifiability Score for this product

76.7 out of 100

Rank 39 of the 154 products in this audit the rubric can score. This rank is shared with 6 other products — 7 products sit on 76.7 and are tied. They hold the position jointly; no tiebreaker is applied, because every tiebreaker available here would be a number the rubric deliberately refused to weigh, smuggled back in to make a list look tidier.

The score measures one thing: how much of what you are buying this company tells you, and how much of that survives being checked against a source that is not the company. It does not measure whether the product works — this site holds no efficacy data of its own, and 0 of 294 organism slots in the founding cohort carry a strain with a human randomised trial for any male-specific outcome, so nobody in this category has evidence that would support a ranking by effect.

Computed over 86% of the rubric by weight — the share of the five questions below this record could answer. The remaining question is unanswered, and unanswered is not nought: it leaves the divisor rather than dragging the score down. That share travels with the number and is never dropped — this score over 86% of the weight and the same score over all of it are different claims.

How the 76.7 is arrived at: the five components of the Label Verifiability Score, each with the weight it carries and the fraction this label actually earned.
Component Weight What was counted, and where Fraction Weight × fraction
Strain identity printed on the panel 0.24 5 of 5 organism slots carry a printed strain designator. 5 / 5 = 1.0000 0.2400
Per-organism amount printed 0.20 0 of 5 organism slots have an amount of its own; the rest are inside a blend total. 0 / 5 = 0.0000 0.0000
What the CFU count is measured against 0.22 Potency basis "through-expiry": CFU figure printed yes, single basis stated yes, basis reaches expiry yes — 3 of 3. 3 / 3 = 1.0000 0.2200
Printed designators that lead to a human trial 0.20 4 of 4 checked organism slots resolve to at least one human randomised trial under the designator exactly as printed; 1 further slot is not yet searched and are excluded from the denominator. This counts whether the identity leads to a trial, never what the trial found. 4 / 4 = 1.0000 0.2000
Certification confirmed at the issuer’s own register 0.14 No certifier register has been queried for this product. Not checked is not the same as holds nothing. Not answered — excluded from the divisor, not counted as nought
The five weights sum to 1.00. A component this record could not answer is renormalised away rather than counted as nought — it leaves the divisor, which is why the divisor below is 0.86 rather than 1.00. Fractions are shown to four decimals and the weighted values to six, which is the precision at which adding the last column by hand, dividing, and rounding to one decimal reproduces the published score on every product in this audit. The site's own arithmetic uses the exact fractions and rounds once at the end, so the printed total can differ from the column's own sum in the sixth decimal and never in the score. Recomputed from this product's own record on every build. A stored score that no longer follows from the record it summarises fails the build.

0.6600 — the last column added up — divided by 0.86, the weight this record could answer, is 0.7674. Multiplied by 100 and rounded to one decimal, that is the 76.7 above.

What this label discloses

Everything in this table is what the product itself states — on the printed panel, on the brand’s own page, or in the label record the manufacturer filed. Nothing in it is checked yet; checking is the next section.

What Master Supplements Theralac discloses, as recorded from its label and label record.
Disclosure As recorded
CFU as printed 30 Billion CFU per capsule; printed panel reads "Proprietary Probiotic — 133.31 mg"
What that count is measured against Through expiry
Strain designators All organisms coded
Organism slots transcribed here 5 — the full panel
Marketed as Unisex
Source: DSLD 336270, 257204

"Guaranteed at the time of expiration when kept refrigerated." At-expiry, but the guarantee is void outside the cold chain — the product must be refrigerated by the consumer for the number to hold. The brand is unusually candid about the decay curve: "Theralac can be held at room temperatures for approximately 10-weeks and higher temperatures for 2-3 weeks before losing potency." It is also candid, and rarely so in this category, about what makes at-expiry guarantees possible at all: "Significant bacterial overage is added to the formula."

The panel’s own words on potency, verbatim.

The panel guarantees the count through the expiration or best-by date. This is the only basis that is falsifiable by a reader holding the bottle.

Every organism on the panel carries a printed strain designator. Whether those designators lead anywhere is a separate question, answered below.

Every organism named on the panel of Master Supplements Theralac, in panel order, with what its designator resolves to.
Organism as printed Designator as printed Quantity as printed What the designator resolves to The query we ran
Lactobacillus acidophilus LA-1, UALa-01 — not stated separately Not yet checked PubMed E-utilities, exact-phrase designator with randomized controlled trial[pt]
Lactobacillus paracasei LPC-37, UALpc-04 — not stated separately Human RCT PubMed E-utilities, exact-phrase designator with randomized controlled trial[pt]
Lactobacillus rhamnosus LR-32, UALr-06 — not stated separately Human RCT PubMed E-utilities, exact-phrase designator with randomized controlled trial[pt]
Bifidobacterium lactis BL-04, UABLa-12 — not stated separately Human RCT PubMed E-utilities, exact-phrase designator with randomized controlled trial[pt]
Bifidobacterium lactis Bi-07 — not stated separately Human RCT PubMed E-utilities, exact-phrase designator with randomized controlled trial[pt]
The query column is the exact search string, so that a reader can re-run it and get our result or a different one.

What of that is verifiable

A disclosure is verifiable when a reader can open a record that neither we nor the brand controls and see the same thing. Below is every dated artefact this page rests on. What is absent from this list is not verified, however reasonable it sounds.

  • NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database record DSLD 336270 (opens in a new tab) captured On-market. UPC 8 04879 05760 4. Source for the printed panel ("Proprietary Probiotic — 133.31 mg" with five organisms nested), the at-expiry storage statement, the "results posted online" claim, and the improved Bi-07 transcription. Note the brand's own DSLD contact record migrated its web address from theralac.com on the 2021 entry to master-supplements.com on this one; cite master-supplements.com.
  • NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database record DSLD 257204 (opens in a new tab) captured Prior record, still flagged on-market, same UPC. Records the fifth organism as "Bifidobacterium lactis" only, without the Bi-07 designator that the 2025 record carries.
  • Dated capture of the brand’s own pagemaster-supplements-theralac-2026-07-31https://master-supplements.com/products/theralac — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits. captured HTTP 200. Source for price ($49.95, JSON-LD offers.price, variant 32062796890250), for the per-strain CFU breakdown that is absent from the printed panel, for the room-temperature decay statement, and for the overage admission. Prebiotic and delivery components disclosed: Sodium Alginate for acid protection ("Protected by 2 US Patents") and LactoStim® (sunflower lecithin and oleic acid, "Protected by 5 US Patents").

How many of its strains have a human trial for what it is sold for

Across the frozen founding cohort, 0 of 294 organism slots (0.0%) carry an organism with a human randomised controlled trial for any male-specific outcome. Not for this product — for all 27 of the founding teardowns, taken together. That is the number to hold against any men’s probiotic, including this one.

Two further founding-cohort figures for context: only 43 of 294 organism slots carry a strain with any human RCT at all under the exact code printed on the label, and only 2 of 27 products have a published human trial of the finished formula — the thing actually in the bottle. All three figures divide by the frozen cohort of 27 teardowns and 294 organism slots, never by every teardown on this site.

A word on what a designator has to clear before it counts here. The organism must be named with the exact strain code that appears in the trial, the trial must be in humans, and the code must return that trial when a reader searches it. A species name does not qualify: the trials in this field are of strains, and a species contains thousands of them.

What it costs per day

$1.67 a day at the dose the label itself instructs.

Price
$49.95 USD
What that buys
30 capsules, 1 capsule daily, 30 servings per container. The label also offers "Take 2 capsules a day for additional digestive support", which halves the container to 15 days and doubles the cost to $3.33 per day.
Price checked
the source we read it fromhttps://master-supplements.com/products/theralac — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits.

For context, the median verified cost across the frozen founding cohort is $1.52 a day — about $553 a year. The two figures come off one median: 24 priced products give an even count, so the median is the mean of the two middle ones, $1.515 a day. The daily figure is that rounded to the cent; the annual figure is $1.515 × 365 = $ 552.975, rounded to the dollar. Annualising the rounded $1.52 instead gives $ 554.80, which is why the rule is printed rather than left for you to guess at.

That median runs over 24 products, not 27: three of the founding teardowns have no verifiable US price at all, and are excluded rather than estimated. It is not a median over every teardown on this site.

What certification it holds, checked at the issuer’s own register

A badge on a bottle is a claim like any other. Every row below was checked — or not checked — at the certifier’s own public register, never at the badge. Across the frozen founding cohort, 2 of 27 products hold a certification we could confirm at the issuer — a founding-cohort figure, not a count over every teardown on this site.

How it differs from the same brand’s women’s version

Across the fourteen same-brand men’s-versus-women’s label diffs run inside the frozen founding cohort, zero men’s or default formulas contain a probiotic strain, identified by designator, that was selected on male-specific evidence. In eight of the fourteen the sex-specific differentiator is a botanical or a mineral, and in five of the fourteen the women’s SKU is better-specified, cheaper, or both — “better-specified” meaning the panel that discloses more, never the panel with more in it. The rule behind each of those counts, and all fourteen pairs classified against it , are published in full. Diffs run on teardowns added since sit outside this fourteen, and outside the sentence above.

This brand sells no women’s counterpart to this product, so there is no diff to run.

Every finding on this page, with the record behind it

Finding 1 results-posted-online-is-contradicted-by-the-brands-own-quality-page

Label and DSLD statement, verbatim: "Each batch is laboratory tested to meet strict quality control standards with results posted online." The brand's quality page says: "Please contact us using the details below for a copy of the latest Certificate of Analysis for any of our products." Results are not posted online; they are available on request. No COA library, batch lookup or test-result page was found anywhere on the domain.

The record: DSLD 336270 label statement versus master-supplements.com/pages/quality, both 2026-07-31 — open ithttps://master-supplements.com/pages/quality — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits.

Finding 2 fda-registration-framed-as-a-quality-credential

The quality page reads "Master Supplements is proudly and proactively registered with the Food and Drug Administration." FDA facility registration is mandatory, not voluntary — a legal prerequisite to operate, not a quality distinction — and "proactively" misrepresents it. FDA does not approve or endorse dietary supplements.

The record: master-supplements.com/pages/quality, verbatim, 2026-07-31

Finding 3 at-expiry-guarantee-is-refrigeration-conditional

The 30-billion figure is guaranteed "at the time of expiration when kept refrigerated". It does not survive a warm shelf or a slow shipment, and the brand itself states the product holds about 10 weeks at room temperature and 2 to 3 weeks at higher temperatures before losing potency.

The record: DSLD 336270 storage statement and master-supplements.com body copy, 2026-07-31 — open it (opens in a new tab)

Finding 4 printed-panel-is-still-a-proprietary-blend

The per-strain CFU breakdown that makes this product the best-disclosed in its batch lives in web copy. The printed panel, as transcribed in DSLD, is a 133.31 mg proprietary blend with no per-organism figures.

The record: DSLD 336270 Supplement Facts transcription versus master-supplements.com body copy, 2026-07-31

Finding 5 highest-cost-per-day-in-its-batch

$1.67 per day at the one-capsule serving, doubling to $3.33 at the label's "additional support" dose.

The record: $49.95 over 30 servings, master-supplements.com JSON-LD offers.price, variant 32062796890250, 2026-07-31

Finding 6 sibling-storefront-sells-emf-and-5g-harmonisers

The same storefront that sells this probiotic also sells Hedron EMF-harmoniser and "5G Elite Harmonizer" products at $65 to $299. That is a credibility signal about the seller and is independent of whether the probiotic itself is well made — on the label facts, Theralac is the best-disclosed product in its batch.

The record: master-supplements.com full catalogue pull, 26 products, 2026-07-31

Finding 7 no-third-party-certification-claimed-or-found

Zero mentions of NSF, USP, Informed Choice, Non-GMO Project or ConsumerLab anywhere on the product page. Nothing is asserted, so there is nothing to check at an issuer register.

The record: master-supplements.com product page scanned for certifier tokens, 2026-07-31

What we could not verify

Every gap below is published rather than deleted. Most are derived automatically from the empty fields in this page’s own record, so a gap cannot be hidden by leaving a box blank.

1 strain designator not looked up
These designators are printed on the panel and have not been searched. They are unchecked, not empty.
Third-party certification
No certifier register has been queried for this product. An empty certification list on this page means not checked — it does not mean the product holds nothing.
Whether the per-strain CFU breakdown appears on the printed Supplement Facts panel
The DSLD transcription of the printed panel shows a "Proprietary Probiotic — 133.31 mg" blend with the five organisms nested underneath and no per-organism CFU on the panel itself. The 10/5/2/10/3 billion breakdown was found in the product page's body copy. Whether it also appears on the physical panel was not established, so the per-strain figures are recorded here as web-copy disclosure, not as printed quantities.
How many of the five organism slots carry a strain with a human RCT
The teardown states five of five, but its own table shows UALa-01 at 0 RCT-tagged records and does not separately count that slot's co-designator LA-1. Four slots — LPC-37, LR-32, BL-04/UABLa-12 and Bi-07 — are established. The L. acidophilus slot is not, and no total is published here rather than inventing that slot's value.
Any Certificate of Analysis
The label says batch results are "posted online". No COA library, batch lookup or test-result page exists anywhere on the domain; the brand's own quality page directs the reader to contact the company.

How to check every line of this page yourself

Nothing on this page requires trusting us. Every claim above resolves to a record you can open:

  1. Open the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database record linked at the top of this page. It is the label the manufacturer filed, not our transcription of it.
  2. Compare the CFU line and the suggested-use line against the disclosure table above. If they disagree with us, we are wrong and we want to know.
  3. Take any strain designator from the panel and run the query printed beside it. The query is published precisely so you can get a different answer than we did.
  4. Divide the price by the number of days the label’s own dose instructions make the container last. That arithmetic is the whole of the cost-per-day row.
  5. Search the certifier’s own register for this product, not for the brand. A company can participate in a programme without this product being on its list.

Primary product record: https://master-supplements.com/products/theralachttps://master-supplements.com/products/theralac — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits.

On the numbers, this is the best-disclosed label in its batch and one of the better ones anywhere in this audit. Five organisms, every one carrying a designator, and a per-strain CFU breakdown that reconciles exactly: 10 + 5 + 2 + 10 + 3 = 30 billion, matching the headline claim to the digit. That is rare enough to state plainly, because it is the only thing that lets a reader ask the question that actually matters — is the strain in this bottle at the dose its trials used?

One qualification travels with it, and it is why this page carries a flag. Those per-strain numbers were found in the product page’s body copy. The printed panel, as transcribed in the federal label database, is still a 133.31 mg proprietary blend with the five organisms listed underneath and no per-organism figures. Better than the norm, a step short of an itemised panel.

The CFU basis is the honest form — “Guaranteed at the time of expiration” — with a real-world catch: when kept refrigerated. The brand is unusually candid about what that means, publishing its own decay curve (“approximately 10-weeks” at room temperature, two to three weeks warmer) and, more unusually still, saying out loud what makes at-expiry guarantees possible at all: “Significant bacterial overage is added to the formula.” Most brands never admit the overage practice exists.

Then the flag that does not resolve so kindly. The label states that every batch is laboratory tested “with results posted online.” The brand’s own quality page says: “Please contact us … for a copy of the latest Certificate of Analysis.” Results are not posted online; they are available on request. There is no COA library, no batch lookup and no test-result page anywhere on the domain. On the same page, FDA facility registration — which is mandatory for anyone operating at all — is presented as a credential the company earned “proudly and proactively.”

One last observation, offered as context rather than as a finding about the formula: the storefront selling this probiotic also sells EMF-harmonising pendants and “5G Elite Harmonizer” devices at up to $299. On the label facts, Theralac is the best product in its batch. It is sold in a shop that also sells pseudoscience hardware.