One product, one panel, one record.

Omni-Biotic AB 10 — label audit

The brand's own product page contradicts its own Supplement Facts panel on 4 of 10 strains. The panel and the Composition accordion say L. paracasei W20, B. lactis W51 and L. plantarum W1; the FAQ two accordions down the same URL says L. paracasei W72, B. longum W51 and B. lactis W18. There is no reconciliation note anywhere on the page.

This page is an audit of a label. It records what this product’s panel discloses, what of that could be checked against a primary record, and what could not. The score below ranks this product on that disclosure and on nothing else.

The record this page rests on

NIH label record
No NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database record is on file for this product in this teardown.
Label read on
The most recent dated artefact behind this page. Labels change; this is how old our reading of it is.
Cohort
Addendum — outside the founding denominators Torn down 2026-07-31, outside the frozen founding cohort of 27 and outside every D27 denominator.
How deep this went
Full forensic teardown Panel transcribed, every strain designator queried, every certification chased to its issuer’s own register, and the literature behind each marketing claim opened and read.
What did not survive verification
Part of this page was refuted or could not be reproduced This product's own composition is unsettled, and that is the finding rather than a defect of the teardown. The brand publishes two strain lists on one URL that disagree on four of ten rows, and this site does not pick one for the reader: the list published here is the one on the Supplement Facts panel and the Composition accordion, and the FAQ's competing list is recorded beside it. Three further limits travel with that. No NIH DSLD record exists under five query forms, so there is no government transcription against which the panel could be independently checked — the panel here was read from the brand's own artwork, corroborated only by another surface of the same page. The per-organism counts are unfiltered PubMed record counts, not RCT counts, and no per-strain randomised denominator is published. And EFSA QPS status for Enterococcus faecium was not checked, so nothing here should be read as an EFSA assertion about W54 in either direction. What does stand, on the brand's own documents: the dose gap against PMID 17900321, the absence of that trial from the brand's studies page, and the website's disease claims.

The Label Verifiability Score for this product

59.7 out of 100

Rank 72 of the 154 products in this audit the rubric can score. This rank is shared with 7 other products — 8 products sit on 59.7 and are tied. They hold the position jointly; no tiebreaker is applied, because every tiebreaker available here would be a number the rubric deliberately refused to weigh, smuggled back in to make a list look tidier.

The score measures one thing: how much of what you are buying this company tells you, and how much of that survives being checked against a source that is not the company. It does not measure whether the product works — this site holds no efficacy data of its own, and 0 of 294 organism slots in the founding cohort carry a strain with a human randomised trial for any male-specific outcome, so nobody in this category has evidence that would support a ranking by effect.

Computed over 86% of the rubric by weight — the share of the five questions below this record could answer. The remaining question is unanswered, and unanswered is not nought: it leaves the divisor rather than dragging the score down. That share travels with the number and is never dropped — this score over 86% of the weight and the same score over all of it are different claims.

How the 59.7 is arrived at: the five components of the Label Verifiability Score, each with the weight it carries and the fraction this label actually earned.
Component Weight What was counted, and where Fraction Weight × fraction
Strain identity printed on the panel 0.24 10 of 10 organism slots carry a printed strain designator. 10 / 10 = 1.0000 0.2400
Per-organism amount printed 0.20 0 of 10 organism slots have an amount of its own; the rest are inside a blend total. 0 / 10 = 0.0000 0.0000
What the CFU count is measured against 0.22 Potency basis "none-stated": CFU figure printed yes, single basis stated no, basis reaches expiry no — 1 of 3. 1 / 3 = 0.3333 0.073333
Printed designators that lead to a human trial 0.20 10 of 10 checked organism slots resolve to at least one human randomised trial under the designator exactly as printed. This counts whether the identity leads to a trial, never what the trial found. 10 / 10 = 1.0000 0.2000
Certification confirmed at the issuer’s own register 0.14 Every certification on this record is brand-asserted with the register unreachable, or not yet queried. An unreachable register is a fact about the verification infrastructure, not about this brand, so it may not move its position. Not answered — excluded from the divisor, not counted as nought
The five weights sum to 1.00. A component this record could not answer is renormalised away rather than counted as nought — it leaves the divisor, which is why the divisor below is 0.86 rather than 1.00. Fractions are shown to four decimals and the weighted values to six, which is the precision at which adding the last column by hand, dividing, and rounding to one decimal reproduces the published score on every product in this audit. The site's own arithmetic uses the exact fractions and rounds once at the end, so the printed total can differ from the column's own sum in the sixth decimal and never in the score. Recomputed from this product's own record on every build. A stored score that no longer follows from the record it summarises fails the build.

0.513333 — the last column added up — divided by 0.86, the weight this record could answer, is 0.5969. Multiplied by 100 and rounded to one decimal, that is the 59.7 above.

What this label discloses

Everything in this table is what the product itself states — on the printed panel, on the brand’s own page, or in the label record the manufacturer filed. Nothing in it is checked yet; checking is the next section.

What Omni-Biotic AB 10 discloses, as recorded from its label and label record.
Disclosure As recorded
CFU as printed Probiotic blend 47 mg (5 Billion CFU)†
What that count is measured against No basis stated
Strain designators All organisms coded
Organism slots transcribed here 10 — the full panel
Marketed as Unisex

The dagger on the CFU figure resolves to "† Daily value not established" — a daily-value footnote, not a potency basis. Neither "at time of manufacture" nor "through expiration date" appears on the panel. The front of the box repeats the bare number: "30 sachets - 5.0 B CFU." The closest thing to a basis anywhere is an FAQ line — "This probiotic is shelf stable through the expiration date at room temperature" — which is a storage-stability statement, not a guaranteed-potency-at-expiry statement, and it is not on the label.

The panel’s own words on potency, verbatim.

A CFU number appears with no temporal basis of any kind. A count with no basis is not a quantity; there is no date at which it is claimed to be true.

Every organism on the panel carries a printed strain designator. Whether those designators lead anywhere is a separate question, answered below.

Every organism named on the panel of Omni-Biotic AB 10, in panel order, with what its designator resolves to.
Organism as printed Designator as printed Quantity as printed What the designator resolves to The query we ran
Lactobacillus acidophilus W55 — not stated separately Human RCT "Lactobacillus acidophilus W55"
Lactobacillus paracasei W20 — not stated separately Human RCT "Lactobacillus paracasei W20"
Lactobacillus acidophilus W37 — not stated separately Human RCT "Lactobacillus acidophilus W37"
Lactobacillus rhamnosus W71 — not stated separately Human RCT "Lactobacillus rhamnosus W71"
Lactobacillus plantarum W1 — not stated separately Human RCT "Lactobacillus plantarum W1"
Lactobacillus salivarius W24 — not stated separately Human RCT "Lactobacillus salivarius W24"
Bifidobacterium lactis W51 — not stated separately Human RCT "Bifidobacterium lactis W51"
Lactobacillus plantarum W62 — not stated separately Human RCT "Lactobacillus plantarum W62"
Enterococcus faecium W54 — not stated separately Human RCT "Enterococcus faecium W54"
Bifidobacterium bifidum W23 — not stated separately Human RCT "Bifidobacterium bifidum W23"
The query column is the exact search string, so that a reader can re-run it and get our result or a different one.

What of that is verifiable

A disclosure is verifiable when a reader can open a record that neither we nor the brand controls and see the same thing. Below is every dated artefact this page rests on. What is absent from this list is not verified, however reasonable it sounds.

  • Photograph of the printed panelab-10-side.jpghttps://omnibioticlife.com/products/omnibiotic-ab-10 — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits. captured The brand's own Supplement Facts artwork on its CDN, transcribed by image read. The panel exists only inside this photograph; it is not in machine-readable HTML anywhere on the page. Site barcode 8 60003 59890 0, SKU OBAB. Manufacturer statement, verbatim from the label: "Manufactured in the Netherlands for AllergoSan USA, 181 Westchester Ave, Port Chester, NY 10573."
  • Dated capture of the brand’s own pageomnibiotic-ab10-pdp-2026-07-31https://omnibioticlife.com/products/omnibiotic-ab-10 — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits. captured The product page, fetched HTTP 200. Source of the Composition accordion, the contradicting FAQ strain list, the price and the claim copy.
  • Dated capture of the brand’s own pageomnibiotic-clinicalstudies-2026-07-31https://omnibioticlife.com/pages/clinicalstudies — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits. captured The brand's own Clinical Studies page, source of the six listed items and their brand-assigned study types, transcribed verbatim.

How many of its strains have a human trial for what it is sold for

Across the frozen founding cohort, 0 of 294 organism slots (0.0%) carry an organism with a human randomised controlled trial for any male-specific outcome. Not for this product — for all 27 of the founding teardowns, taken together. That is the number to hold against any men’s probiotic, including this one.

Two further founding-cohort figures for context: only 43 of 294 organism slots carry a strain with any human RCT at all under the exact code printed on the label, and only 2 of 27 products have a published human trial of the finished formula — the thing actually in the bottle. All three figures divide by the frozen cohort of 27 teardowns and 294 organism slots, never by every teardown on this site.

A word on what a designator has to clear before it counts here. The organism must be named with the exact strain code that appears in the trial, the trial must be in humans, and the code must return that trial when a reader searches it. A species name does not qualify: the trials in this field are of strains, and a species contains thousands of them.

What it costs per day

$2.27 a day at the dose the label itself instructs.

Price
$68.00 USD
What that buys
30 sachets of 5 g (30 servings, 1 sachet daily), net wt 5.3 oz / 150 g
Price checked
the source we read it fromhttps://omnibioticlife.com/products/omnibiotic-ab-10 — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits.

For context, the median verified cost across the frozen founding cohort is $1.52 a day — about $553 a year. The two figures come off one median: 24 priced products give an even count, so the median is the mean of the two middle ones, $1.515 a day. The daily figure is that rounded to the cent; the annual figure is $1.515 × 365 = $ 552.975, rounded to the dollar. Annualising the rounded $1.52 instead gives $ 554.80, which is why the rule is printed rather than left for you to guess at.

That median runs over 24 products, not 27: three of the founding teardowns have no verifiable US price at all, and are excluded rather than estimated. It is not a median over every teardown on this site.

What certification it holds, checked at the issuer’s own register

A badge on a bottle is a claim like any other. Every row below was checked — or not checked — at the certifier’s own public register, never at the badge. Across the frozen founding cohort, 2 of 27 products hold a certification we could confirm at the issuer — a founding-cohort figure, not a count over every teardown on this site.

Certification claims for Omni-Biotic AB 10, each checked at the issuer’s own register.
Programme Status at the issuer Checked
HYPOALLERGENIC · NON-GMO · VEGAN (single combined brand seal) Brand-asserted, unverified 31 July 2026
Non-GMO Project Register unreachable 31 July 2026
cGMP and European Union standards Not checked not checked

HYPOALLERGENIC · NON-GMO · VEGAN (single combined brand seal)

The badge is displayed, but the register could not be reached to confirm it. We call this unverified, not false.

One combined seal printed on the label with no issuer named for any of the three claims.

Non-GMO Project

The certifier’s register could not be queried at all. That is a finding about the verification infrastructure, not about the brand.

The issuer's product-finder returns HTTP 404. Brand-asserted; not confirmed and not refuted.

The register we queried (opens in a new tab)

cGMP and European Union standards

We have not queried this register for this product. It does not mean the product holds nothing.

The FAQ says, verbatim, "We prioritize quality and adhere to strict cGMP and European Union standards with frequent allergen testing." That is an assertion of adherence with no certifying body named — there is no register to check. No NSF, no USP, no Informed Choice, no ISO number and no batch certificate of analysis is offered anywhere on the page.

How it differs from the same brand’s women’s version

Across the fourteen same-brand men’s-versus-women’s label diffs run inside the frozen founding cohort, zero men’s or default formulas contain a probiotic strain, identified by designator, that was selected on male-specific evidence. In eight of the fourteen the sex-specific differentiator is a botanical or a mineral, and in five of the fourteen the women’s SKU is better-specified, cheaper, or both — “better-specified” meaning the panel that discloses more, never the panel with more in it. The rule behind each of those counts, and all fourteen pairs classified against it , are published in full. Diffs run on teardowns added since sit outside this fourteen, and outside the sentence above.

This brand sells no women’s counterpart to this product, so there is no diff to run.

Every finding on this page, with the record behind it

Finding 1 page-contradicts-its-own-panel-on-four-of-ten-strains

Panel and Composition accordion: L. paracasei W20, B. lactis W51, L. plantarum W1 present, no W18. FAQ, same URL: L. paracasei W72, B. longum W51, B. lactis W18 present, no W1. Four rows disagree and nothing on the page reconciles them. The W51 species row has a genuine excuse — the brand's own cited paper writes "B. longum/lactis" — and that excuse does not cover W20 against W72, or W1 and W18 appearing in one list and not the other.

The record: Supplement Facts panel image ab-10-side.jpg against the FAQ accordion, same page, read 2026-07-31 — open ithttps://omnibioticlife.com/products/omnibiotic-ab-10 — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits.

Finding 2 cfu-basis-unstated

A bare "5 Billion CFU" with a daily-value footnote and no manufacture or expiry basis anywhere on the panel or the box.

The record: Panel image ab-10-side.jpg, read 2026-07-31

Finding 3 default-dose-is-half-the-only-trial-dose

Recommended use is one 5 g sachet daily — 5 billion CFU. The only randomised controlled trial of this formulation (PMID 17900321, Koning et al., Am J Gastroenterol 2008, n=41, placebo-controlled, double-blind) dosed 5 g of Ecologic AAD at 10⁹ cfu/g twice daily for 14 days — 10 billion CFU a day. The FAQ permits twice-daily use and steers away from it: "In most cases, taking Omni-Biotic AB 10 once daily is sufficient." At the studied dose the product costs $4.53 a day.

The record: PMID 17900321 — open it (opens in a new tab)

Finding 4 the-only-rct-of-this-formulation-is-missing-from-the-brands-own-studies-page

The brand's Clinical Studies page lists six items for AB 10 under the header "Clinical studies from leading research centers, universities, and hospitals using the final formulation of Omni-Biotic AB10". Koning 2008 is not among them. A case-insensitive search for "amoxycillin" or "amoxicillin" across the extracted page text returned zero hits. The brand omits its strongest evidence and lists a preclinical co-culture paper and a category-level meta-analysis instead.

The record: omnibioticlife.com/pages/clinicalstudies, read 2026-07-31, against PMID 17900321 — open ithttps://omnibioticlife.com/pages/clinicalstudies — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits.

Finding 5 by-the-brands-own-labels-none-of-the-six-is-an-rct

The brand's own study-type labels for its six listed items are: Preclinical, pilot study, participatory evaluation, pilot study, observational study, review article. Not one randomised controlled trial — under a page header claiming clinical studies on the final formulation and beside a product badge reading "Clinically tested".

The record: omnibioticlife.com/pages/clinicalstudies, study-type column transcribed verbatim 2026-07-31 — open ithttps://omnibioticlife.com/pages/clinicalstudies — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits.

Finding 6 primary-cited-source-is-not-pubmed-indexed

Lang FC et al., Nutrafoods 2010;9(2):27-31 is the brand's primary cited support for its primary benefit claim. Four independent queries returned four zeroes — Lang FC[au] AND probiotic; "Nutrafoods"[jour]; Lang F[au] AND "antibiotic associated diarrhea"; and the full title as a [ti] search. The brand's own Clinical Studies page classifies it as an observational study.

The record: PubMed E-utilities, four queries, run 2026-07-31

Finding 7 n-of-10-retrospective-chart-review-presented-as-a-clinical-study

Hell M et al., Benef Microbes 2013, PMID 23434948, is typed by PubMed as a Review. Its clinical content, verbatim from the abstract, is "a retrospective chart review of a series of ten CDI patients where recurrence was expected, all patients on adjunctive probiotic therapy with multistrain cocktail (Ecologic AAD/OMNiBiOTiC 10) showed complete clinical resolution." Ten patients, retrospective, no control arm, adjunctive to standard therapy. The brand labels it a pilot study and headlines it "All C. diff patients on probiotic therapy showed complete clinical resolution of infection."

The record: PMID 23434948 — open it (opens in a new tab)

Finding 8 category-level-meta-analysis-tagged-to-this-product

A 2013 systematic review and meta-analysis of probiotics as a class in hospitalised patients is listed on the brand's studies page tagged "Related Omni-Biotic Formulation: AB 10." Nothing in it is about this product.

The record: omnibioticlife.com/pages/clinicalstudies, item 6, read 2026-07-31 — open ithttps://omnibioticlife.com/pages/clinicalstudies — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits.

Finding 9 website-makes-disease-claims-the-printed-label-does-not

The printed label stays inside structure/function language — "Clinically shown to help normalize bowel movements in times of occasional diarrhea†". The website does not: "Reduces antibiotic-associated diarrhea (AAD)", "Help fight unwanted, pathogenic bacteria such as C. Diff", "All C. diff patients on probiotic therapy showed complete clinical resolution of infection", "< 58% reduction in multidrug resistant gram negative infection (stool)". C. difficile infection, antibiotic-associated diarrhea and multidrug-resistant gram-negative infection are named diseases and conditions, and the FDA disclaimer does not convert treatment and prevention claims into structure/function claims. The escalation itself is the finding: the regulated printed label is careful, the unregulated web copy is not.

The record: Printed label copy against omnibioticlife.com product page, both read 2026-07-31 — open ithttps://omnibioticlife.com/products/omnibiotic-ab-10 — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits.

Finding 10 head-to-head-superiority-claim-with-no-source

"Omni-Biotic ensures that 83% of good bacteria reach the gut alive and active, compared to an average of 7% in other top US probiotics." No study, no method, no named comparator, no citation anywhere on the page.

The record: omnibioticlife.com product page, read 2026-07-31 — open ithttps://omnibioticlife.com/products/omnibiotic-ab-10 — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits.

Finding 11 no-public-culture-collection-accession-for-any-strain

The W-codes are Winclove Probiotics internal strain designators. They are strain-level and they are traceable through the literature — Winclove[af] returns 115 PubMed records — but no ATCC, DSM, CNCM, NCIMB or LMG deposit number appears on the label or anywhere on the page, so a third party cannot obtain W54 from a public collection and test it. Meaningfully better than species-only; meaningfully short of independently verifiable.

The record: Panel image ab-10-side.jpg and full page HTML, read 2026-07-31

Finding 12 no-government-label-record-under-five-spellings

No NIH DSLD record exists for this product under the UPC or four name spellings, so there is no government-transcribed label to check the brand against. DSLD ingestion is voluntary, so this is a transparency finding rather than a compliance one.

The record: DSLD queried five ways 2026-07-31 — 860003598900, "Omni-Biotic AB 10", "OmniBiotic", "Allergosan", "Institut Allergosan" — open it (opens in a new tab)

Finding 13 ninety-nine-percent-of-each-sachet-is-carrier

Each 5 g sachet contains 47 mg of probiotic blend — 0.94 percent. The rest is non-GMO corn starch, maltodextrin, inulin, potassium chloride, rice protein, magnesium sulfate, fructooligosaccharides, amylase, vanilla flavouring and manganese sulfate, declaring 20 calories and 5 g of carbohydrate. Not a defect — powder sachets need a matrix — but a buyer weighing "150 g of probiotic" should see the real number.

The record: Panel image ab-10-side.jpg, read 2026-07-31

What we could not verify

Every gap below is published rather than deleted. Most are derived automatically from the empty fields in this page’s own record, so a gap cannot be hidden by leaving a box blank.

HYPOALLERGENIC · NON-GMO · VEGAN (single combined brand seal) status
One combined seal printed on the label with no issuer named for any of the three claims.
Non-GMO Project status
The issuer's product-finder returns HTTP 404. Brand-asserted; not confirmed and not refuted.
cGMP and European Union standards status
The FAQ says, verbatim, "We prioritize quality and adhere to strict cGMP and European Union standards with frequent allergen testing." That is an assertion of adherence with no certifying body named — there is no register to check. No NSF, no USP, no Informed Choice, no ISO number and no batch certificate of analysis is offered anywhere on the page.
Which of the two strain lists is correct
The Supplement Facts panel and the Composition accordion give one list; the FAQ on the same URL gives another, differing on four of ten rows. No reconciliation note exists on the page. Until the brand answers, a buyer reading the FAQ and a buyer reading the panel come away with different products, and this site does not pick one for them.
A government-transcribed copy of this label
No NIH DSLD record exists for this product under five query forms — the UPC 860003598900 returns zero hits, "Omni-Biotic AB 10" returns 25 fuzzy hits with no Omni-Biotic or AllergoSan record among them, and "OmniBiotic", "Allergosan" and "Institut Allergosan" return nothing matching. DSLD ingestion is voluntary and incomplete, so this is not a compliance finding; it is a transparency one. There is no independent transcription of this panel to check the brand against.
Per-strain randomised-trial counts
The counts recorded per organism above are unfiltered PubMed record counts under each exact designator, not RCT-filtered counts. The randomised evidence identified in this pass attaches to the finished ten-strain co-culture rather than to individual strains, so no per-strain RCT denominator is published here.
The "83% vs 7%" survival claim and the awards
"Omni-Biotic ensures that 83% of good bacteria reach the gut alive and active, compared to an average of 7% in other top US probiotics", plus "#1 Probiotic Brand in Europe", "#2 Worldwide", "2023 Practitioner's Choice" and "2024 NutraIngredients USA Probiotic of the Year" — no source is cited anywhere on the page for any of them.
EFSA QPS status for Enterococcus faecium
Whether enterococci belong in an over-the-counter probiotic is a live safety debate in the literature — the query "Enterococcus faecium" AND (QPS OR "antibiotic resistance") AND probiotic AND safety returns 47 records. The EFSA register was not queried in this pass, so no EFSA assertion is published here in either direction.
Funding source and conflict-of-interest disclosure for PMID 17900321 and PMID 39599756
Winclove is a commercial sponsor in this literature and the abstracts alone do not disclose it. Not pulled in this pass.
The full text of Lang FC et al., Nutrafoods 2010;9(2):27-31
It is the brand's primary cited source and it is not PubMed-indexed. Its design is not characterised here beyond the brand's own site labelling it an observational study.

How to check every line of this page yourself

Nothing on this page requires trusting us. Every claim above resolves to a record you can open:

  1. Open the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database record linked at the top of this page. It is the label the manufacturer filed, not our transcription of it.
  2. Compare the CFU line and the suggested-use line against the disclosure table above. If they disagree with us, we are wrong and we want to know.
  3. Take any strain designator from the panel and run the query printed beside it. The query is published precisely so you can get a different answer than we did.
  4. Divide the price by the number of days the label’s own dose instructions make the container last. That arithmetic is the whole of the cost-per-day row.
  5. Search the certifier’s own register for this product, not for the brand. A company can participate in a programme without this product being on its list.

Primary product record: https://omnibioticlife.com/products/omnibiotic-ab-10https://omnibioticlife.com/products/omnibiotic-ab-10 — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits.

Open the product page and read the Supplement Facts. Then scroll two accordions and read the FAQ. You get different products.

Panel + Composition tabFAQ, same page
L. paracaseiW20W72
W51 assigned toB. lactisB. longum
B. lactis W18absentpresent
L. plantarum W1presentabsent

Four rows of ten, and no reconciliation note anywhere. One of them has a real excuse — the brand’s own cited paper writes the organism as “B. longum/lactis”, so the W51 species assignment is genuinely unsettled in the literature. That excuse does not cover W20 against W72, and it does not cover a strain appearing in one list and vanishing from the other.

The dose is the second finding. There is one randomised controlled trial of this exact formulation — Koning 2008, placebo-controlled, double-blind, n=41 — and it dosed two 5 g sachets a day, 10 billion CFU. The label’s recommended use is one. The FAQ permits twice daily and steers away from it: “In most cases, taking Omni-Biotic AB 10 once daily is sufficient.” At the studied dose this product costs $4.53 a day.

That trial is not on the brand’s own Clinical Studies page. Six items are, and by the brand’s own study-type labels they are: preclinical, pilot, participatory evaluation, pilot, observational, review. Zero randomised trials — under a header that says “Clinical studies … using the final formulation”. One of the six is a ten-patient retrospective chart review inside a review article, headlined “All C. diff patients on probiotic therapy showed complete clinical resolution of infection.”

What genuinely deserves credit: all ten organisms carry strain codes, the prebiotic claim is supported by the panel (inulin and FOS are itemised), a real placebo-controlled trial of the finished formulation exists at all, the printed label’s wording is restrained, and the line segments by indication rather than by sex. The website is where the discipline stops — “Reduces antibiotic-associated diarrhea”, “Help fight … C. Diff”, a 58 percent reduction in multidrug-resistant gram-negative infection. Those are diseases, and a disclaimer does not turn a treatment claim into a structure/function one.