One product, one panel, one record.

Bio-K+ Daily Care Probiotic Capsules 50B — label audit

The page title reads "Best Daily Probiotic for Men" and an on-page FAQ answers "Yes" to whether this is the best daily probiotic for men — on a product with nothing male-specific in it, from a brand whose navigation has a Women's Health category and no Men's Health category, and whose one positive trial of this exact formula reported its largest effects in the female subgroup.

This page is an audit of a label. It records what this product’s panel discloses, what of that could be checked against a primary record, and what could not. The score below ranks this product on that disclosure and on nothing else.

The record this page rests on

NIH label record
Label read on
The most recent dated artefact behind this page. Labels change; this is how old our reading of it is.
Cohort
Addendum — outside the founding denominators Torn down 2026-07-31, after the founding cohort of 27 was frozen. It sits outside every D27 denominator the site publishes.
How deep this went
Full forensic teardown Panel transcribed, every strain designator queried, every certification chased to its issuer’s own register, and the literature behind each marketing claim opened and read.
What did not survive verification
Part of this page was refuted or could not be reproduced Two things in this record are not quotable. First, the mapping between the label designator CL1285 and the culture-collection deposit CNCM I-1492 is UNVERIFIED and must not be asserted: the brand's own cited patent (US 6,607,905) covers a strain deposited as CNCM I-1492 and expressly describes the commercial Bio-K+ product, but the patent text never uses the string CL1285, and "CNCM I-1492"[tiab] returns 0 on PubMed. No deposit number is printed on this label, so the three designators remain house codes with no public collection behind them. Second, there is no verified US price for this SKU. A search snippet reported $39.99 for the 30-count at Vons; vons.com returned HTTP 403 to direct fetch, so that figure must not be quoted as this product's price, and no cost per day exists here. Note also that this SKU's printed Supplement Facts panel was never opened — it sits behind a modal — so the organism list comes from the brand's own page text, and no per-product organism ratio is computed anywhere on this page.

The Label Verifiability Score for this product

No score and no rank

No Label Verifiability Score is published for this product, and none is estimated. A score must rest on at least 50% of the rubric by weight; this record answers 22%, so a number here would present an average of one or two components as a summary of five.

The product stays in the audit and stays on this site. It is listed, unranked, on the label audit, and it is absent from the ranking rather than placed at the bottom of it: an unanswered question is not a bad answer, and ranking it as though it were would be a number about our reach dressed up as a fact about the product.

The five components of the Label Verifiability Score, and what this record could and could not answer for each. They do not combine into a published number.
Component Weight What was counted, and where Fraction
Strain identity printed on the panel 0.24 The panel is not fully transcribed — 3 organism slots are on this record and they are the ones a cleared finding named. A share computed over them would describe our transcription, not the label. Not answered
Per-organism amount printed 0.20 The panel is not fully transcribed — 3 organism slots are on this record and they are the ones a cleared finding named. A share computed over them would describe our transcription, not the label. Not answered
What the CFU count is measured against 0.22 Potency basis "through-expiry": CFU figure printed yes, single basis stated yes, basis reaches expiry yes — 3 of 3. 3 / 3 = 1.0000
Printed designators that lead to a human trial 0.20 The panel is not fully transcribed — 3 organism slots are on this record and they are the ones a cleared finding named. A share computed over them would describe our transcription, not the label. Not answered
Certification confirmed at the issuer’s own register 0.14 Every certification on this record is brand-asserted with the register unreachable, or not yet queried. An unreachable register is a fact about the verification infrastructure, not about this brand, so it may not move its position. Not answered
The five weights sum to 1.00, and this record answers 0.22 of that weight. No sum is taken and no column of weighted values is shown, because there is no score for them to add up to. Where a component was answered, that answer is a real finding about this label; it is not a fraction of a score. Recomputed from this product's own record on every build.

This record answers 22% of the rubric by weight, below the 50% floor a published score requires. Scoring it would present an average of one or two components as a summary of five. Listed, unranked, and the components it did answer are shown above.

What this label discloses

Everything in this table is what the product itself states — on the printed panel, on the brand’s own page, or in the label record the manufacturer filed. Nothing in it is checked yet; checking is the next section.

What Bio-K+ Daily Care Probiotic Capsules 50B discloses, as recorded from its label and label record.
Disclosure As recorded
CFU as printed 50 billion CFU
What that count is measured against Through expiry
Strain designators All organisms coded
Organism slots transcribed here 3 — partial; the panel is not fully transcribed
Marketed as Unisex
Source: DSLD 64493

"a minimum of 50 billion cfu per capsule guaranteed until expiration date" (the page's own schema.org ProductGroup description, with no storage condition attached) — while the visible Storage Conditions block on the same page reads "Bacterial count of 80 billion CFU per capsule guaranteed until the expiration date when refrigerated", the on-page FAQ says the capsules "do not require refrigeration", and a second FAQ answer says the guarantee holds "when refrigerated" with potency maintained "for up to 6 months" at room temperature.

The panel’s own words on potency, verbatim.

The panel guarantees the count through the expiration or best-by date. This is the only basis that is falsifiable by a reader holding the bottle.

Every organism on the panel carries a printed strain designator. Whether those designators lead anywhere is a separate question, answered below.

The organism slots of Bio-K+ Daily Care Probiotic Capsules 50B transcribed so far. This is not the full panel, so no percentage on this page is computed from it.
Organism as printed Designator as printed Quantity as printed What the designator resolves to The query we ran
Lacticaseibacillus casei LBC80R® — not stated separately Human RCT "LBC80R"[tiab] → 24; alternative spellings "LBC 80R"[tiab] → 0 and "LBC-80R"[tiab] → 0
Lacticaseibacillus rhamnosus CLR2® — not stated separately Human RCT "CLR2"[tiab] → 67, but the bare count collides with unrelated biomedical abbreviations; "CLR2"[tiab] AND probiotic[tiab] → 16 is the honest number, and "CLR2"[tiab] AND randomized controlled trial[pt] → 3. Alternative spelling "CLR-2"[tiab] AND probiotic[tiab] → 0.
Lactobacillus acidophilus CL1285® — not stated separately Human RCT "CL1285"[tiab] → 29; "Lactobacillus acidophilus CL1285"[tiab] → 25; alternative spelling "CL-1285"[tiab] → 0
The query column is the exact search string, so that a reader can re-run it and get our result or a different one.

What of that is verifiable

A disclosure is verifiable when a reader can open a record that neither we nor the brand controls and see the same thing. Below is every dated artefact this page rests on. What is absent from this list is not verified, however reasonable it sounds.

  • Dated capture of the brand’s own pagebiokplus-daily-care-50b-2026-07-31https://biokplus.com/products/bio-k-probiotic-capsules-daily-care-50b — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits. captured HTTP 200, 740 KB, fetched directly. The probiotic blend line and the other-ingredients list were transcribed verbatim from this page: "Probiotic blend (50 billion CFU): Lacticaseibacillus casei LBC80R®, Lacticaseibacillus rhamnosus CLR2®, Lactobacillus acidophilus CL1285®". The Supplement Facts panel itself sits behind a "Nutrition Fact" modal and was not transcribed for this SKU, which is why panelTranscribed is false. UPC cross-check passes on both variants: the page's schema.org hasVariant GTINs 626608001685 (30 ct) and 626608001692 (60 ct) match the product-details tables of the corresponding retail listings exactly.
  • NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database record DSLD 64493 (opens in a new tab) captured Historical comparator only — Bio-K Plus "100% Probiotic", 50 billion, 15 capsules, UPC 6 26608 00150 0, entered 2016-09-22. A different UPC and a different count from the SKU on this page, and clearly labelled as such. Cited for the older label's own statements, for the 375 mg blend line and for the storage wording ("guaranteed until expiry date when refrigerated and 90 days at room temperature"). Not cited for the current formulation: the 2016 records declare "Contains milk based ingredients" while the 2026 page declares "Vegan".

How many of its strains have a human trial for what it is sold for

Across the frozen founding cohort, 0 of 294 organism slots (0.0%) carry an organism with a human randomised controlled trial for any male-specific outcome. Not for this product — for all 27 of the founding teardowns, taken together. That is the number to hold against any men’s probiotic, including this one.

Two further founding-cohort figures for context: only 43 of 294 organism slots carry a strain with any human RCT at all under the exact code printed on the label, and only 2 of 27 products have a published human trial of the finished formula — the thing actually in the bottle. All three figures divide by the frozen cohort of 27 teardowns and 294 organism slots, never by every teardown on this site.

For this product specifically, 3 organism slots carry a strain with a human RCT under the exact designator printed on the label. That count was made against a panel this record has not fully transcribed, so treat it as provisional.

A word on what a designator has to clear before it counts here. The organism must be named with the exact strain code that appears in the trial, the trial must be in humans, and the code must return that trial when a reader searches it. A species name does not qualify: the trials in this field are of strains, and a species contains thousands of them.

What it costs per day

What certification it holds, checked at the issuer’s own register

A badge on a bottle is a claim like any other. Every row below was checked — or not checked — at the certifier’s own public register, never at the badge. Across the frozen founding cohort, 2 of 27 products hold a certification we could confirm at the issuer — a founding-cohort figure, not a count over every teardown on this site.

Certification claims for Bio-K+ Daily Care Probiotic Capsules 50B, each checked at the issuer’s own register.
Programme Status at the issuer Checked
"ASSURED STANDARD QUALITY & SAFETY: All our products are also tested to contain no hormones, antibiotics, pesticides, and heavy metals residues" Brand-asserted, unverified 31 July 2026

"ASSURED STANDARD QUALITY & SAFETY: All our products are also tested to contain no hormones, antibiotics, pesticides, and heavy metals residues"

The badge is displayed, but the register could not be reached to confirm it. We call this unverified, not false.

The strongest quality claim the brand makes for this SKU, and it names no lab, no programme, no certificate, no frequency and no limits. A full token audit of the product page returned zero for NSF, USP, Informed, Non-GMO Project, GMP, cGMP, "third-party", "third party", named lab, Certified, ISO, Kosher and Halal. NSF's and USP's registers were not queried, deliberately: Bio-K+ claims neither, and recording "not found at NSF" for an unclaimed certification would be a manufactured finding. The remaining claims are self-assertions — "Vegan. Gluten Free" on the page, and "Backed by gastroenterologists" on the retail listing, with none named.

How it differs from the same brand’s women’s version

Across the fourteen same-brand men’s-versus-women’s label diffs run inside the frozen founding cohort, zero men’s or default formulas contain a probiotic strain, identified by designator, that was selected on male-specific evidence. In eight of the fourteen the sex-specific differentiator is a botanical or a mineral, and in five of the fourteen the women’s SKU is better-specified, cheaper, or both — “better-specified” meaning the panel that discloses more, never the panel with more in it. The rule behind each of those counts, and all fourteen pairs classified against it , are published in full. Diffs run on teardowns added since sit outside this fourteen, and outside the sentence above.

Every finding on this page, with the record behind it

Finding 1 eighty-billion-cfu-printed-on-the-fifty-billion-page

The visible "Storage Conditions" block on this 50-billion product page reads "Bacterial count of 80 billion CFU per capsule guaranteed until the expiration date when refrigerated" — the figure belonging to the brand's Extra Care 80B SKU, sitting directly under the storage heading a careful buyer would actually read.

The record: biokplus.com Daily Care 50B page, Storage Conditions block read verbatim 2026-07-31 — open ithttps://biokplus.com/products/bio-k-probiotic-capsules-daily-care-50b — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits.

Finding 2 five-mutually-inconsistent-cfu-and-storage-statements

On or behind one product page: the schema.org description says "a minimum of 50 billion cfu per capsule guaranteed until expiration date" with no storage condition; the Storage Conditions block says 80 billion "when refrigerated"; one FAQ says the capsules "do not require refrigeration"; another FAQ says 50 billion "when refrigerated" with potency maintained "for up to 6 months" at room temperature; and the 2016 federal label says "guaranteed until expiry date when refrigerated and 90 days at room temperature". Three separate contradictions — the CFU number, whether refrigeration is required, and a room-temperature window that has doubled from 90 days to 6 months on the website against the label. The basis itself is at expiry, which is the honest form; the brand simply cannot keep its own number straight.

The record: biokplus.com Daily Care 50B page (schema.org, Storage Conditions, two FAQ answers) and DSLD 64493, all read 2026-07-31

Finding 3 best-daily-probiotic-for-men-lives-in-the-title-tag

The page title reads "Daily Care Probiotic Capsules | Best Daily Probiotic for Men – Bio-K+" while the h1 on the same page is just "Daily Care Probiotic Capsules". The men's phrase exists only in the tag that ranks. An on-page FAQ then asks "Is Bio-K+ Daily Care the best daily probiotic supplement for men?" and answers "Yes." That Q&A is not in the page's FAQPage schema — the structured data carries four generic questions — so it is on-page text only and must not be described as marked up. The product is simultaneously tagged into both genders' funnels, carrying "Probiotics for Men" alongside "Best Women's Probiotic for Bloating and Digestive Health".

The record: biokplus.com Daily Care 50B page title, h1, FAQ text, FAQPage schema and collection tags, all read 2026-07-31

Finding 4 the-one-positive-trial-of-this-formula-favoured-the-female-subgroup

Preston K et al., Benef Microbes 2018;9(5):697-706, n=113, 12 weeks, 2 capsules = 50 x 10⁹ CFU/day — the exact formula at the exact daily CFU — reports, verbatim, that "The IBS-D and female subgroups showed the largest and most consistent effects." The paper is industry-authored: co-author D. de Montigny is affiliated to Bio-K Plus International, Inc.

The record: PMID 29888656, result and affiliation quoted verbatim, verified via NCBI E-utilities 2026-07-31

Finding 5 the-largest-independent-trial-of-the-exact-formula-was-null

Leal J et al., Infect Control Hosp Epidemiol 2024;45(4):443-451 — a stepped-wedge cluster-randomised trial across four acute-care hospitals in patients aged 55 and over, using "2 probiotic capsules daily (Bio-K+, Laval, Quebec, Canada), containing 50 billion colony-forming units of Lactobacillus acidophilus CL1285, L. casei LBC80R, and L. rhamnosus CLR2" — reported "no change in HA-CDI (incidence rate ratio [IRR], 0.92; 95% confidence interval [CI], 0.68–1.23) or C. difficile positivity rate (IRR, 1.05; 95% CI, 0.89–1.24)". Both intervals cross 1. The trial appears nowhere in the brand's marketing, and its own COI statement records that a co-author took travel support from the Bio-K+ International Advisory Board to present the study data, so the brand was aware of the result.

The record: PMID 38073551, agent and result quoted verbatim; companion implementation paper PMID 38082421 is the same trial

Finding 6 sixteen-published-clinical-trials-against-two-indexed-rcts

The claim appears three times on the page, including "enabling the label claims to be traced directly to 16 published clinical trials on this exact formula", and the brand publishes no citation list — biokplus.com/pages/why-bio-k returns HTTP 404. PubMed indexes 2 distinct RCTs of the exact three-strain formula (PMIDs 38073551 and 29888656; PMID 38082421 is the implementation paper of the first), rising to 6 if broadened to any of the three designators and any trial publication type. The 16 is not called false — reviews, secondary analyses, conference work, non-indexed journals and trials of the two-strain predecessor could plausibly be counted, and a brand may define its own denominator. What is publishable is the pair of numbers with their queries attached, and that the larger of the two indexed RCTs was null.

The record: PubMed "CL1285"[tiab] AND "LBC80R"[tiab] AND "CLR2"[tiab] → 17 across all publication types; "CLR2"[tiab] AND randomized controlled trial[pt] → 3 (38082421, 38073551, 29888656), run 2026-07-31

Finding 7 the-brands-own-dose-ranging-trial-concluded-100-billion-beats-50-billion

Gao XW et al., Am J Gastroenterol 2010;105(7):1636-41, n=255, NCT00958308 — the foundational trial, using a two-strain formula (CL1285 + LBC80R, no CLR2) — concluded verbatim that "A dose-ranging effect was shown with 100 billion c.f.u., yielding superior outcomes and fewer gastrointestinal events compared to 50 billion c.f.u." This product sells the 50-billion arm.

The record: PMID 20145608, conclusion quoted verbatim, verified 2026-07-31

Finding 8 the-testimonial-wall-describes-other-products

The page's own review widget reads "No reviews / Be the first to write a review" with zero ratings across all five stars, and immediately below it sits "Loved by Thousands of Happy Bio-K+ Customers" with 15 named testimonials — several unmistakably about different SKUs: "I like that it has ashwagandha to help me sleep" (not an ingredient here), "there are 20 capsules in the bottle" (this SKU is 30 or 60), "With something like 25 billion CFU strains" (that is the 25 B product).

The record: biokplus.com Daily Care 50B page review widget and testimonial block, read verbatim 2026-07-31

Finding 9 all-three-trusted-by-scientists-are-employees

The "Trusted by Scientists" section quotes Julie Auclair (RD&A Senior Scientist), Mathieu Millette (Scientific Director) and Fettah Rezzouk (product development specialist) — all company staff. Millette is a listed author on the brand's C. elegans paper with the affiliation "Bio-K+, a Kerry Company". No independent scientist is quoted. The heading says the scientists trust it; the scientists are on payroll. The corporate footer, on a page served in 2026, reads "© 2024 Bio-K+, a Kerry company".

The record: biokplus.com "Trusted by Scientists" block and PMID 38930418 author affiliations, both 2026-07-31

Finding 10 patented-in-the-present-tense-for-an-expired-patent

The label IP line reads "Patented / Clinically proven / Effective" and "US Pat. No 6,607,905". That patent — "Lactic ferment comprising a particular strain of lactobacillus acidophilus and use thereof", assignee Bio K Plus International Inc., filed 1999-05-28, granted 2003-08-19 — has status Expired, Lifetime. The number and the grant are real; the exclusivity is not. The patent also covers a lactic ferment or fermented dairy product rather than the encapsulated product being sold, and its claimed advantage is that the strain "degrades cholesterol more efficiently" — a claim the current product does not make and the current label does not carry.

The record: US 6,607,905 at patents.google.com, status checked 2026-07-31; label IP line from DSLD 64489, 64492 and 64493 — open it (opens in a new tab)

Finding 11 the-only-clinically-proven-formula-is-an-unsupported-superiority-claim

The historical label states, verbatim, "BIO-K is the only clinically proven formula of L. acidophilus, L. casei and L. rhamnosus" — an absolute superiority claim stated with no comparator set and no citation.

The record: DSLD 64489 / 64492 / 64493 label statements, read 2026-07-31

Finding 12 per-strain-cfu-not-disclosed

Three organisms share one total. The historical federal record puts them in a single 375 mg "Probiotic Blend" line with "total 50 billion CFU", and the current page discloses no split either — a three-strain proprietary blend by another name. A dose-agnostic oddity worth recording rather than accusing: DSLD 64492 (25 billion) and DSLD 64493 (50 billion) both declare a 375 mg blend, same fill weight for double the claimed CFU, which is not necessarily improper since potency per gram varies by lot and drying process.

The record: biokplus.com ingredient block and DSLD 64492 / 64493, all read 2026-07-31

Finding 13 no-price-both-variants-out-of-stock-and-cad-on-a-us-storefront

The US-facing page has no buy button — the only CTA is "Find in Store" — both variants are OutOfStock in the brand's own schema.org data, and every price on the page is in Canadian dollars, including the cart subtotal. A US shopper cannot buy this from the brand and cannot learn what it costs in their own currency from the brand at all.

The record: biokplus.com schema.org Offer nodes and cart footer, read 2026-07-31

Finding 14 nomenclature-inconsistent-within-a-single-page

The visible ingredient block uses the post-2020 genus Lacticaseibacillus for casei and rhamnosus while the schema.org description on the same page uses pre-2020 Lactobacillus for all three. Separately, the 2016 federal labels state "Contains milk based ingredients" while the 2026 page states "Vegan" and lists no dairy — an apparent reformulation between 2016 and 2026, which is a normal and legitimate thing for a brand to do. State the dates; do not write that the label contradicts itself on dairy.

The record: biokplus.com ingredient block versus its own schema.org description; DSLD 64489 / 64492 / 64493, all 2026-07-31

What we could not verify

Every gap below is published rather than deleted. Most are derived automatically from the empty fields in this page’s own record, so a gap cannot be hidden by leaving a box blank.

The full Supplement Facts panel
Only 3 organism slots are transcribed here, and they are the ones a cleared finding named. The rest of the panel has not been read into this record, so no per-product percentage may be computed from it.
"ASSURED STANDARD QUALITY & SAFETY: All our products are also tested to contain no hormones, antibiotics, pesticides, and heavy metals residues" status
The strongest quality claim the brand makes for this SKU, and it names no lab, no programme, no certificate, no frequency and no limits. A full token audit of the product page returned zero for NSF, USP, Informed, Non-GMO Project, GMP, cGMP, "third-party", "third party", named lab, Certified, ISO, Kosher and Halal. NSF's and USP's registers were not queried, deliberately: Bio-K+ claims neither, and recording "not found at NSF" for an unclaimed certification would be a manufactured finding. The remaining claims are self-assertions — "Vegan. Gluten Free" on the page, and "Backed by gastroenterologists" on the retail listing, with none named.
A US retail price, and therefore the cost per day
The brand's own US-facing page publishes no USD price. Both variants are marked OutOfStock in its own schema.org data and the buy button is replaced by "Find in Store"; the only prices on the page are Canadian — $42.99 CAD for 30 capsules and $64.99 CAD for 60 — on a storefront whose cart footer reads "Subtotal $0.00 CAD" and whose og:price:currency is CAD. At one capsule daily those CAD figures work out at $1.433 and $1.083 a day if they transfer at all. A search snippet reported $39.99 for the 30-count at Vons; vons.com returned HTTP 403 to direct fetch, so that figure is retailer-reported via a snippet, is not verified, and is not published here as this product's price.
A men’s-versus-women’s label diff
The same brand’s women’s SKU has not been compared against this panel.
Any verified US retail price, and therefore any cost per day
The brand's own page shows no price at all, both variants are OutOfStock in its schema.org data, and the only figures published are in Canadian dollars on a US-locale storefront. The one US retail figure encountered — $39.99 at Vons — came from a search snippet, and vons.com returned HTTP 403 to direct fetch.
The per-strain CFU split
You are told the three strains and the 50-billion total; you are not told the split. The historical federal record puts the probiotic in a single 375 mg "Probiotic Blend" line. The formula could be 48 billion of one strain and 1 billion each of the other two and the label would read identically.
A deposit number for any of the three strains
None is printed. The brand's cited patent (US 6,607,905) covers a strain deposited as CNCM I-1492 and expressly describes the commercial Bio-K+ product, but the patent text never uses the designator CL1285, and "CNCM I-1492"[tiab] returns 0 on PubMed. The mapping is unverified and is not asserted anywhere on this page.
The Supplement Facts panel as printed
The panel sits behind a "Nutrition Fact" modal and was not transcribed for this SKU. The three organisms and the other-ingredients line here come from the product page's own verbatim ingredient block, with the 2016 federal record used as a historical cross-check. Because the printed panel itself was not read, no per-product organism ratio is computed anywhere on this page.
The brand's own list of "16 published clinical trials"
No citation list is published anywhere, and biokplus.com/pages/why-bio-k returns HTTP 404, so the claim cannot be audited item by item. Only the reproducible counter-count is published.

How to check every line of this page yourself

Nothing on this page requires trusting us. Every claim above resolves to a record you can open:

  1. Open the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database record linked at the top of this page. It is the label the manufacturer filed, not our transcription of it.
  2. Compare the CFU line and the suggested-use line against the disclosure table above. If they disagree with us, we are wrong and we want to know.
  3. Take any strain designator from the panel and run the query printed beside it. The query is published precisely so you can get a different answer than we did.
  4. Divide the price by the number of days the label’s own dose instructions make the container last. That arithmetic is the whole of the cost-per-day row.
  5. Search the certifier’s own register for this product, not for the brand. A company can participate in a programme without this product being on its list.

Primary product record: https://biokplus.com/products/bio-k-probiotic-capsules-daily-care-50bhttps://biokplus.com/products/bio-k-probiotic-capsules-daily-care-50b — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits.

Three organisms, three real designators. After the products in this project whose labels name 54 organisms and identify none of them, that has to be said first: this is the disclosure standard the category should be held to, and the potency basis is at expiry rather than at manufacture, which is the honest form.

Now read the storage block. On a 50 billion CFU product page, under the heading a careful buyer would actually look for, the brand prints: “Bacterial count of 80 billion CFU per capsule guaranteed until the expiration date when refrigerated.” That is the figure belonging to a different SKU. It is one of five statements about this product’s potency and storage that do not agree — the schema.org description attaches no storage condition at all, one FAQ says the capsules do not require refrigeration, another says the guarantee holds only when refrigerated, and the room-temperature window has expanded from the 90 days on the label of record to 6 months on the website.

The men’s layer is a title tag. The page title says “Best Daily Probiotic for Men”; the h1 on the same page says only “Daily Care Probiotic Capsules”. An on-page FAQ asks whether this is the best daily probiotic for men and answers “Yes.” — text that is not in the page’s structured data, so do not describe it as marked up. Nothing in the formulation, the dose, the claims or the evidence is male-specific. Three things refute the positioning using only the brand’s own material: its navigation has a Women’s Health category and no Men’s Health category; its own retail listings for these exact UPCs say the product is for adult men and women; and the one trial of this formula that produced positive results reported them largest in the female subgroup.

The evidence is real, and it is not what the page implies. These strains have been tested hard — harder than almost anything else in this project — and the results are mixed in a way the marketing does not reflect. The largest and most independent trial of the exact three-strain formula at the exact 50-billion daily dose reported no effect (IRR 0.92, 95% CI 0.68–1.23), and it appears in none of the brand’s materials. The brand’s own foundational dose-ranging trial concluded that 100 billion beat 50 billion; this product sells 50 billion. And the page claims “16 published clinical trials on this exact formula” while publishing no citation list and 404ing its own science page — PubMed indexes 2 distinct RCTs of that formula.

A brand whose formula has been tested hard enough to fail is in a different class from one that has never been tested at all. That is the fairest summary of this product, and it is also why the marketing around it is the problem rather than the science.