One product, one panel, one record.
Promix Nutrition Debloat: Prebiotic + Probiotic (Florida Orange) — label audit
"Clinically-Studied Bloat Relief", "Triple-blind, Placebo-controlled Study", "IRB approved", and three headline percentages under the banner "Real People. Real Data." The study is identified nowhere — no author, no year, no journal, no DOI, no registry ID, no link. It is absent from ClinicalTrials.gov under two queries and from PubMed under a third.
This page is an audit of a label. It records what this product’s panel discloses, what of that could be checked against a primary record, and what could not. The score below ranks this product on that disclosure and on nothing else.
The record this page rests on
- NIH label record
- No NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database record is on file for this product in this teardown.
- Label read on
- The most recent dated artefact behind this page. Labels change; this is how old our reading of it is.
- Cohort
- Addendum — outside the founding denominators Torn down 2026-07-31, after the founding cohort of 27 was frozen. It sits outside every D27 denominator the site publishes.
- How deep this went
- Full forensic teardown Panel transcribed, every strain designator queried, every certification chased to its issuer’s own register, and the literature behind each marketing claim opened and read.
- What did not survive verification
- Part of this page was refuted or could not be reproduced Two things on this page are not settled and are published as open rather than closed. (1) The Vitamin C weight-declaration defect was read from the brand's own panel image at high magnification, not from a carton in hand, and should be confirmed physically before it is quoted as a regulatory finding. (2) The statement that no gendered Promix probiotic SKU exists rests on two product pages and a variant list, because the catalogue could not be enumerated — the sitemap and search endpoints rate-limited at HTTP 429. Separately, this site does not claim the "triple-blind, placebo-controlled study" does not exist. It claims, and can show, that the study is identified nowhere on the brand's own site and is absent from ClinicalTrials.gov and PubMed.
The Label Verifiability Score for this product
17.1 out of 100
Rank 135 of the 154 products in this audit the rubric can score. This rank is shared with 6 other products — 7 products sit on 17.1 and are tied. They hold the position jointly; no tiebreaker is applied, because every tiebreaker available here would be a number the rubric deliberately refused to weigh, smuggled back in to make a list look tidier.
The score measures one thing: how much of what you are buying this company tells you, and how much of that survives being checked against a source that is not the company. It does not measure whether the product works — this site holds no efficacy data of its own, and 0 of 294 organism slots in the founding cohort carry a strain with a human randomised trial for any male-specific outcome, so nobody in this category has evidence that would support a ranking by effect.
Computed over 86% of the rubric by weight — the share of the five questions below this record could answer. The remaining question is unanswered, and unanswered is not nought: it leaves the divisor rather than dragging the score down. That share travels with the number and is never dropped — this score over 86% of the weight and the same score over all of it are different claims.
| Component | Weight | What was counted, and where | Fraction | Weight × fraction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Strain identity printed on the panel | 0.24 | 0 of 3 organism slots carry a printed strain designator. | 0 / 3 = 0.0000 | 0.0000 |
| Per-organism amount printed | 0.20 | 0 of 3 organism slots have an amount of its own; the rest are inside a blend total. | 0 / 3 = 0.0000 | 0.0000 |
| What the CFU count is measured against | 0.22 | Potency basis "at-manufacture": CFU figure printed yes, single basis stated yes, basis reaches expiry no — 2 of 3. | 2 / 3 = 0.6667 | 0.146667 |
| Printed designators that lead to a human trial | 0.20 | 0 of 3 checked organism slots resolve to at least one human randomised trial under the designator exactly as printed. This counts whether the identity leads to a trial, never what the trial found. | 0 / 3 = 0.0000 | 0.0000 |
| Certification confirmed at the issuer’s own register | 0.14 | Every certification on this record is brand-asserted with the register unreachable, or not yet queried. An unreachable register is a fact about the verification infrastructure, not about this brand, so it may not move its position. | Not answered | — excluded from the divisor, not counted as nought |
0.146667 — the last column added up — divided by 0.86, the weight this record could answer, is 0.1705. Multiplied by 100 and rounded to one decimal, that is the 17.1 above.
See this product’s row in the full ranking, alongside the other 153 scored products, or read what each of the five components asks and how to check it .
What this label discloses
Everything in this table is what the product itself states — on the printed panel, on the brand’s own page, or in the label record the manufacturer filed. Nothing in it is checked yet; checking is the next section.
| Disclosure | As recorded |
|---|---|
| CFU as printed | 5 Billion CFUs†* |
| What that count is measured against | At manufacture only |
| Strain designators | None — species only |
| Organism slots transcribed here | 3 — the full panel |
| Marketed as | Unisex |
†At the time of manufacture.
The panel’s own words on potency, verbatim.
The count is stated at time of manufacture only. The panel makes no commitment about what is alive when you swallow it.
The panel names species only, with no strain designator anywhere. A species name is not a claim: the trials in this field are of strains, and a species can contain thousands.
| Organism as printed | Designator as printed | Quantity as printed | What the designator resolves to | The query we ran |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bacillus coagulans | — none printed | — not stated separately | No designator printed | "Bacillus coagulans"[tiab] AND ("GBI-30"[tiab] OR "BC30"[tiab] OR "MTCC 5856"[tiab] OR "Unique IS-2"[tiab]) → 73 |
| Bacillus subtilis | — none printed | — not stated separately | No designator printed | "DE111"[tiab] AND subtilis[tiab] → 12 |
| Bacillus clausii | — none printed | — not stated separately | No designator printed | "Bacillus clausii"[tiab] AND ("O/C"[tiab] OR "SIN"[tiab] OR "N/R"[tiab] OR Enterogermina[tiab]) → 43 |
What of that is verifiable
A disclosure is verifiable when a reader can open a record that neither we nor the brand controls and see the same thing. Below is every dated artefact this page rests on. What is absent from this list is not verified, however reasonable it sounds.
- Photograph of the printed panel — promix-debloat-florida-orange-supplement-factshttps://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0507/9565/files/promix-debloat-florida-orange-supplement-facts.png?v=1747244913 — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits. captured The brand's own Supplement Facts PNG, read at native 1200×1500 and fully legible. Unusually for this category it is a text-bearing image rather than a photograph of a bottle — though it is still absent from the page HTML, so no screen reader or automated checker can read it.
- Dated capture of the brand’s own page — promix-debloat-pdp-2026-07-31https://promixnutrition.com/products/debloat-prebiotic-probiotic — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits. captured Live page and Shopify product JSON, HTTP 200. $58.00 both formats, UPC 850039239373 (jar) and 850039239533 (sticks), 90-day money-back guarantee with linked terms.
- Dated capture of the brand’s own page — promix-debloat-landing-2026-07-31https://promixnutrition.com/pages/debloat — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits. captured The Debloat landing page. Source of the "Clinically-Studied" claim set, the "Real People. Real Data." percentages, the Eurofins/Covance FAQ answer and the "clinically-studied" self-definition.
How many of its strains have a human trial for what it is sold for
Across the frozen founding cohort, 0 of 294 organism slots (0.0%) carry an organism with a human randomised controlled trial for any male-specific outcome. Not for this product — for all 27 of the founding teardowns, taken together. That is the number to hold against any men’s probiotic, including this one.
Two further founding-cohort figures for context: only 43 of 294 organism slots carry a strain with any human RCT at all under the exact code printed on the label, and only 2 of 27 products have a published human trial of the finished formula — the thing actually in the bottle. All three figures divide by the frozen cohort of 27 teardowns and 294 organism slots, never by every teardown on this site.
For this product specifically, 0 organism slots carry a strain with a human RCT under the exact designator printed on the label.
A word on what a designator has to clear before it counts here. The organism must be named with the exact strain code that appears in the trial, the trial must be in humans, and the code must return that trial when a reader searches it. A species name does not qualify: the trials in this field are of strains, and a species contains thousands of them.
What it costs per day
$1.93 a day at the dose the label itself instructs.
- Price
- $58.00 USD
- What that buys
- 30-serving jar or 30 single sticks (1 packet, 4.9 g, per serving)
- Price checked
- — the source we read it fromhttps://promixnutrition.com/products/debloat-prebiotic-probiotic — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits.
What certification it holds, checked at the issuer’s own register
A badge on a bottle is a claim like any other. Every row below was checked — or not checked — at the certifier’s own public register, never at the badge. Across the frozen founding cohort, 2 of 27 products hold a certification we could confirm at the issuer — a founding-cohort figure, not a count over every teardown on this site.
| Programme | Status at the issuer | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| "Third Party Testing" (footer link) | Brand-asserted, unverified | 31 July 2026 |
"Third Party Testing" (footer link)
The badge is displayed, but the register could not be reached to confirm it. We call this unverified, not false.
The footer link labelled "Third Party Testing" points to #content-testing-data — an anchor on the product page itself. The tab it opens, labelled "Testing", contains only free-from marketing copy: "No Artificial Anything. All Natural Ingredients. / No gums. No GMOs. No Fillers. / No Antibiotics. No Gluten. No Soy. / No Glyphosate…" Zero test results, zero methods, zero batch data, zero certificates. The Debloat landing-page FAQ does name real laboratories — "We work primarily with Eurofins and Covance, and others depending on the testing done" — and Eurofins and Covance (now Labcorp Drug Development) are genuine, credible contract labs. But no certificate, batch number, method or result is published anywhere on the site. Naming a lab is not publishing a result. Standalone probes for /pages/testing, /pages/quality, /pages/third-party-tested and /pages/third-party-testing-results all returned 404.
How it differs from the same brand’s women’s version
Across the fourteen same-brand men’s-versus-women’s label diffs run inside the frozen founding cohort, zero men’s or default formulas contain a probiotic strain, identified by designator, that was selected on male-specific evidence. In eight of the fourteen the sex-specific differentiator is a botanical or a mineral, and in five of the fourteen the women’s SKU is better-specified, cheaper, or both — “better-specified” meaning the panel that discloses more, never the panel with more in it. The rule behind each of those counts, and all fourteen pairs classified against it , are published in full. Diffs run on teardowns added since sit outside this fourteen, and outside the sentence above.
This brand sells no women’s counterpart to this product, so there is no diff to run.
Every finding on this page, with the record behind it
Finding 1 clinically-studied-resting-on-an-unfindable-study
The page and landing page carry "Clinically-Studied Bloat Relief", "Clinically-Studied Formula*", "Triple-blind, Placebo-controlled Study*", "IRB approved" and "Clinical study shows digestive improvements over a 12 week period." No study is identified anywhere on the site — the footnote "*Based on a triple-blind, placebo-controlled study" is the whole citation. ClinicalTrials.gov: sponsor "Promix" 0 studies, term "Debloat" 0 studies. PubMed: "Debloat"[All Fields] 0.
The record: ClinicalTrials.gov (2 queries) and PubMed (1 query), run 2026-07-31; page copy quoted verbatim — open ithttps://promixnutrition.com/pages/debloat — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits.
Finding 2 placebo-controlled-trial-reported-without-the-placebo-arm
Under the heading "Real People. Real Data.", the PDP carousel image reports "83% agreed the severity of their bloating had decreased*", "81% agreed the product improved their digestive comfort*" and "81% of participants agreed they experienced less bloating since using the product*". Every figure is active-arm only. The entire point of a placebo-controlled design is the between-arm difference, and the control group has been discarded from the reporting.
The record: Debloat_Clinical_Web_PDP_Image_1.png on the product page, read 2026-07-31
Finding 3 self-reported-agreement-presented-as-real-data
"Agreed" is a satisfaction-survey verb. All three headline numbers are agreement rates, not measured outcomes, presented under a "Real Data" banner and attributed to a placebo-controlled trial. That inverts what such a trial is for.
The record: Debloat_Clinical_Web_PDP_Image_1.png, read 2026-07-31
Finding 4 clinically-studied-defined-to-include-any-ingredient
The page defines its own term, verbatim: "Clinically-studied means a product or ingredient has been tested in research involving real human participants." The phrase "or ingredient" means the definition would be satisfied by a study on baobab in general rather than on this formula.
The record: promixnutrition.com/pages/debloat, quoted verbatim 2026-07-31
Finding 5 vitamin-c-declared-with-no-quantitative-amount
The panel row reads, in full, "Vitamin C 100%". There is no milligram amount — only the % Daily Value. 21 CFR 101.36(b)(2)(ii) requires vitamins and minerals in the Supplement Facts panel to be declared by quantitative amount by weight per serving, with the %DV in a separate adjacent column. A %DV alone is not a compliant declaration. This is not a nitpick in context: Vitamin C is one of only three actives on the panel, the brand markets "100% of your daily value of vitamin C", and its FAQ specifically boasts that vitamin levels are verified post-processing. The one number that would let a buyer check any of that is missing.
The record: promix-debloat-florida-orange-supplement-facts.png, read at native 1200×1500 on 2026-07-31
Finding 6 three-species-presented-as-three-strains
The landing page states the product "uses 3 strains of probiotics with 5 billion active cultures". Bacillus coagulans, Bacillus subtilis and Bacillus clausii are three species. The tested unit in probiotic science is the strain, and this label names none.
The record: promixnutrition.com/pages/debloat, quoted verbatim 2026-07-31
Finding 7 de-facto-proprietary-blend
Three organisms, one undivided 5-billion CFU figure, no per-organism CFU and no milligram weight for the probiotic fraction. The word "blend" is never used; the structure is a blend.
The record: Brand Supplement Facts PNG, transcribed 2026-07-31
Finding 8 treatment-verbs-in-the-claim-set
The most aggressive claim set of its batch and the only one using treatment verbs. "Promotes healing of gut barrier" applies a therapeutic verb to a bodily structure — intestinal-permeability framing without the phrase, and materially different from "supports gut barrier function". "Reduces bloating and cramping" is a flat efficacy assertion with no structure/function hedge. "Eat Your Favorite Foods Without Pain With Debloat" is a pain-relief claim. "A Science Backed Solution To Bloating" and "Say Goodbye to Bloating" are cure framing. "Detox My Gut" is the primary call to action, repeated roughly six times. The FDA disclaimer is present in the footer, and a disclaimer does not cure a disease claim.
The record: promixnutrition.com PDP and /pages/debloat, all quoted verbatim 2026-07-31
Finding 9 a-testing-section-containing-no-tests
A footer link labelled "Third Party Testing" opens an on-page tab labelled "Testing" that contains only free-from marketing copy — no results, no methods, no batch data, no certificates. Four standalone quality-page paths were probed and all returned 404.
The record: promixnutrition.com product page and 404 probes, 2026-07-31
Finding 10 cfu-guaranteed-only-at-manufacture
"†At the time of manufacture." The weakest of the three possible bases: it guarantees nothing about what is alive when the buyer swallows it. The site FAQ addresses post-processing potency for vitamins only — "The vitamin levels listed on our nutritional panel are the final vitamin/mineral levels in the product as packaged!" — and offers nothing equivalent for the bacteria.
The record: Brand Supplement Facts PNG footnote and site FAQ, read 2026-07-31
Finding 11 baobab-dose-with-no-human-bloating-literature
The prebiotic is Wild Organic African Baobab at 2600 mg. The only PubMed record linking baobab to bloating-type outcomes is veterinary: PMID 41877915, Nicolas CS et al., Front Vet Sci 2026, a prebiotic-postbiotic soft chew in dogs and cats, in which baobab fruit pulp is one component of a multi-ingredient product. Broader human baobab randomised literature returns 6 records, none on bloating — glycaemia, lipids, iron status and BCG-induced urinary symptoms.
The record: (baobab[tiab] OR "Adansonia digitata"[tiab]) AND (bloating[tiab] OR flatulence[tiab] OR "digestive comfort"[tiab]) → 1 (PMID 41877915); human randomised query → 6
Finding 12 no-government-label-record
No NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database entry exists for this product, confirmed across five query formulations. There is no independent government transcription of this panel to check the brand's own image against.
The record: DSLD, five queries, 2026-07-31 — open it (opens in a new tab)
Finding 13 highest-cost-per-day-for-the-fewest-organisms
$1.93 a day at the one-time price — 5.3× the cheapest product in its batch — for three organisms, no designators, and the weakest CFU basis.
The record: promixnutrition.com product page and Shopify JSON, 2026-07-31
Finding 14 roundups-link-a-hostname-that-serves-nothing
dig +short promix.com A returns nothing — there is no A record. The site is promixnutrition.com, resolving to 23.227.38.65 (Shopify). Any roundup linking promix.com points at a hostname that does not serve a site.
The record: DNS lookup, 2026-07-31
Finding 15 typo-on-the-primary-conversion-page
The landing page reads "to support debating, immunity, and digestive detoxification" — "debating" for "debloating" — on the brand's primary conversion page.
The record: promixnutrition.com/pages/debloat, quoted verbatim 2026-07-31
What we could not verify
Every gap below is published rather than deleted. Most are derived automatically from the empty fields in this page’s own record, so a gap cannot be hidden by leaving a box blank.
- "Third Party Testing" (footer link) status
- The footer link labelled "Third Party Testing" points to #content-testing-data — an anchor on the product page itself. The tab it opens, labelled "Testing", contains only free-from marketing copy: "No Artificial Anything. All Natural Ingredients. / No gums. No GMOs. No Fillers. / No Antibiotics. No Gluten. No Soy. / No Glyphosate…" Zero test results, zero methods, zero batch data, zero certificates. The Debloat landing-page FAQ does name real laboratories — "We work primarily with Eurofins and Covance, and others depending on the testing done" — and Eurofins and Covance (now Labcorp Drug Development) are genuine, credible contract labs. But no certificate, batch number, method or result is published anywhere on the site. Naming a lab is not publishing a result. Standalone probes for /pages/testing, /pages/quality, /pages/third-party-tested and /pages/third-party-testing-results all returned 404.
- The "triple-blind, placebo-controlled study" behind every efficacy claim on this page
- No author, year, journal, DOI, registry identifier, link or downloadable report is given anywhere. The footnote "*Based on a triple-blind, placebo-controlled study" is the entire citation. ClinicalTrials.gov returns 0 studies for sponsor "Promix" and 0 for the term "Debloat"; PubMed returns 0 for "Debloat"[All Fields]. This site cannot confirm the study exists, and cannot confirm it does not — only that it is not findable in the two indexes where it would be expected.
- The between-arm results behind 83%, 81% and 81%
- All three headline figures are active-arm agreement rates. A placebo-controlled design exists to produce a between-arm difference, and no comparator is published. In bloating research a placebo arm routinely runs 40–60% on its own, so three active-arm percentages communicate nothing about efficacy. The n, the arms, the endpoints, the IRB and the deltas would all have to come from the brand.
- The per-organism CFU split
- Three species share one 5-billion figure with no per-species allocation and no milligram weight for the probiotic fraction. Functionally a proprietary blend, though the word "blend" is never used.
- The Vitamin C weight declaration against a physical carton
- The finding that the Vitamin C row prints "100%" with no milligram amount rests on the brand's own native-resolution Supplement Facts PNG, read at high magnification. It has not been confirmed against a carton in hand.
- That no gendered Promix probiotic SKU exists anywhere in the catalogue
- Promix's sitemap and search endpoints rate-limited (HTTP 429) before the catalogue could be enumerated. The statement rests on the product page, the Debloat landing page and the product JSON variant list, all of which show flavour and format variants only.
- Whether this label has ever been transcribed into a government record
- Promix Debloat has no NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database entry. The absence was run five ways — "Promix" (1 hit, a whey protein), "ProMix", "Promix Nutrition", "Promix Debloat", "Debloat" (7 hits, none Promix) and an ingredient-level query on baobab plus the three Bacillus species (60 hits, 0 Promix). There is therefore no independent government transcription to check this panel against.
How to check every line of this page yourself
Nothing on this page requires trusting us. Every claim above resolves to a record you can open:
- Open the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database record linked at the top of this page. It is the label the manufacturer filed, not our transcription of it.
- Compare the CFU line and the suggested-use line against the disclosure table above. If they disagree with us, we are wrong and we want to know.
- Take any strain designator from the panel and run the query printed beside it. The query is published precisely so you can get a different answer than we did.
- Divide the price by the number of days the label’s own dose instructions make the container last. That arithmetic is the whole of the cost-per-day row.
- Search the certifier’s own register for this product, not for the brand. A company can participate in a programme without this product being on its list.
Every efficacy claim on this page hangs from one footnote: “Based on a triple-blind, placebo-controlled study.”
That is the entire citation. No author, no year, no journal, no DOI, no registry number, no link, no report to download. ClinicalTrials.gov has no study sponsored by Promix and none under the term Debloat. PubMed returns nothing for “Debloat”. The claim is unfalsifiable by construction — which is also, precisely, what makes it usable.
Then look at the numbers it is holding up. Under a banner reading “Real People. Real Data.”: 83% agreed their bloating severity had decreased; 81% agreed the product improved their digestive comfort; 81% agreed they experienced less bloating. “Agreed” is a satisfaction-survey verb, not a measurement. And all three are active-arm figures. The entire purpose of a placebo-controlled design is the difference between arms; in bloating research the placebo arm routinely runs 40–60% on its own. Three active-arm agreement rates with no comparator tell you nothing about whether the product works, while looking exactly like evidence that it does.
The panel underneath has its own problems. Three Bacillus species — coagulans, subtilis, clausii — share one undivided 5-billion CFU figure with no per-species split and no milligram weight. No strain designator appears anywhere, which is the sharpest version of this failure in the batch, because all three species have well-populated designator-level human literature: 73 records, 12 records, 43 records. The evidence exists. The label simply will not tell you whether this jar contains any of it.
And one row is short a number entirely. The Vitamin C line reads “Vitamin C 100%” — a percent Daily Value with no milligram amount. 21 CFR 101.36(b)(2)(ii) requires the quantitative weight per serving, with the %DV in a separate column. Vitamin C is one of three actives here, the brand markets “100% of your daily value”, and its own FAQ boasts that vitamin levels are verified after processing. The one figure that would let anyone check that is not printed.
Credit where it is genuinely earned, and there is some. The Supplement Facts panel is a text-bearing image rather than a photograph of a bottle — better than most of this category. The CFU basis is stated plainly on the panel: “At the time of manufacture.” That is the weakest basis available, and Promix is one of the few brands that says which basis it is using at all. The per-serving price arithmetic on the page is accurate. Real contract labs are named. And no certification seal of any kind is claimed — no NSF, no USP, no Non-GMO Project — which is more honest than waving a mark nobody can check.
The claim set is the problem. “Promotes healing of gut barrier.” “Reduces bloating and cramping.” “Eat Your Favorite Foods Without Pain.” “Say Goodbye to Bloating.” These are treatment verbs and cure framing, carried by a study nobody outside the company has seen, at $1.93 a day.