One product, one panel, one record.

YourBiology Gut+ (1 Month Supply) — label audit

This brand names every one of its ten strains and attaches a numbered citation to each. Pull the citations and six of them are trials run on a different strain of the same species — LA85 cited to NCFM, BBr60 to B-3, N13 to 299v, BBi32 to MIMBB75, BL21 to BB536, LRa05 to GG. The contradiction is internal to the brand's own page, and it is only visible because the brand did the transparent thing first.

This page is an audit of a label. It records what this product’s panel discloses, what of that could be checked against a primary record, and what could not. The score below ranks this product on that disclosure and on nothing else.

The record this page rests on

NIH label record
No NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database record is on file for this product in this teardown.
Label read on
The most recent dated artefact behind this page. Labels change; this is how old our reading of it is.
Cohort
Addendum — outside the founding denominators Audited 2026-07-31, after the founding cohort of 27 was frozen. It sits outside every D27 denominator the site publishes, and because no Supplement Facts panel exists to transcribe it contributes no organism-slot rows to any denominator either.
How deep this went
Label audit — the lighter pass What the label says, what basis it gives for its CFU number, whether the strains are coded, whether a government label record exists — checked and published. No full claim inventory was written for this SKU. It is a real result, and it is a shallower one than the teardowns above it, which is why the page says so before you weigh it against them.
What did not survive verification
Part of this page was refuted or could not be reproduced Three things on this page are not what they look like, and a reader should meet them before the findings. First, no Supplement Facts panel is published anywhere on this brand's site - not on the product page, not on the homepage, nowhere. The ten organisms and the 20 billion CFU figure below were read from a marketing block on the homepage, so nothing here is a panel transcription and no per-product percentage over the strain list is printed on this page. Second, five of the ten designators - LF61, SB01, LC89, BBi32 and BL21 - were queried but not individually title-verified in this pass, and they are recorded as unchecked rather than as empty. Nothing on this page counts them in either direction, which is why no strain-with-RCT total is published for this product. Third, the cost per day is computed from the brand's own "1 month supply" framing at 30 days, because no capsule count is published anywhere on the site - it is the brand's arithmetic, not a per-capsule figure this audit could derive. What is not affected by any of that is the finding this page leads with - the six citations on strains other than the ones in the bottle are read directly from the brand's own reference list, and the mismatch is internal to its own page.

The Label Verifiability Score for this product

No score and no rank

No Label Verifiability Score is published for this product, and none is estimated. A score must rest on at least 50% of the rubric by weight; this record answers 22%, so a number here would present an average of one or two components as a summary of five.

The product stays in the audit and stays on this site. It is listed, unranked, on the label audit, and it is absent from the ranking rather than placed at the bottom of it: an unanswered question is not a bad answer, and ranking it as though it were would be a number about our reach dressed up as a fact about the product.

The five components of the Label Verifiability Score, and what this record could and could not answer for each. They do not combine into a published number.
Component Weight What was counted, and where Fraction
Strain identity printed on the panel 0.24 The panel is not fully transcribed — 10 organism slots are on this record and they are the ones a cleared finding named. A share computed over them would describe our transcription, not the label. Not answered
Per-organism amount printed 0.20 The panel is not fully transcribed — 10 organism slots are on this record and they are the ones a cleared finding named. A share computed over them would describe our transcription, not the label. Not answered
What the CFU count is measured against 0.22 Potency basis "none-stated": CFU figure printed yes, single basis stated no, basis reaches expiry no — 1 of 3. 1 / 3 = 0.3333
Printed designators that lead to a human trial 0.20 The panel is not fully transcribed — 10 organism slots are on this record and they are the ones a cleared finding named. A share computed over them would describe our transcription, not the label. Not answered
Certification confirmed at the issuer’s own register 0.14 No certifier register has been queried for this product. Not checked is not the same as holds nothing. Not answered
The five weights sum to 1.00, and this record answers 0.22 of that weight. No sum is taken and no column of weighted values is shown, because there is no score for them to add up to. Where a component was answered, that answer is a real finding about this label; it is not a fraction of a score. Recomputed from this product's own record on every build.

This record answers 22% of the rubric by weight, below the 50% floor a published score requires. Scoring it would present an average of one or two components as a summary of five. Listed, unranked, and the components it did answer are shown above.

What this label discloses

Everything in this table is what the product itself states — on the printed panel, on the brand’s own page, or in the label record the manufacturer filed. Nothing in it is checked yet; checking is the next section.

What YourBiology Gut+ (1 Month Supply) discloses, as recorded from its label and label record.
Disclosure As recorded
CFU as printed 20 billion total CFU
What that count is measured against No basis stated
Strain designators All organisms coded
Organism slots transcribed here 10 — partial; the panel is not fully transcribed
Marketed as Marketed to women

A CFU number appears with no temporal basis of any kind. A count with no basis is not a quantity; there is no date at which it is claimed to be true.

Every organism on the panel carries a printed strain designator. Whether those designators lead anywhere is a separate question, answered below.

The organism slots of YourBiology Gut+ (1 Month Supply) transcribed so far. This is not the full panel, so no percentage on this page is computed from it.
Organism as printed Designator as printed Quantity as printed What the designator resolves to The query we ran
Lactobacillus acidophilus LA85 — not stated separately Human RCT "Lactobacillus acidophilus LA85"
Bifidobacterium breve BBr60 — not stated separately Human RCT "Bifidobacterium breve BBr60"
Lactobacillus plantarum N13 — not stated separately Animal or in-vitro only "Lactobacillus plantarum N13"
Lactobacillus paracasei LC86 — not stated separately Animal or in-vitro only "Lactobacillus paracasei LC86"
Lactobacillus fermentum LF61 — not stated separately Not yet checked
Saccharomyces boulardii SB01 — not stated separately Not yet checked
Lactobacillus casei LC89 — not stated separately Not yet checked
Bifidobacterium bifidum BBi32 — not stated separately Not yet checked
Bifidobacterium longum BL21 — not stated separately Not yet checked
Lactobacillus rhamnosus LRa05 — not stated separately Not yet checked
The query column is the exact search string, so that a reader can re-run it and get our result or a different one.

What of that is verifiable

A disclosure is verifiable when a reader can open a record that neither we nor the brand controls and see the same thing. Below is every dated artefact this page rests on. What is absent from this list is not verified, however reasonable it sounds.

  • Dated capture of the brand’s own pageyourbiology-com-homepage-strain-block-2026-07-31https://yourbiology.com/ — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits. captured The brand's homepage strain block, which is the only surface on the whole of yourbiology.com that names what is in the bottle - ten organisms with designators, a 20 billion total CFU figure, three digestive enzymes, two prebiotics (inulin and FOS) and vegan Vitamin D3. It is marketing copy, not a Supplement Facts panel, and it is treated as marketing copy throughout this page. The PDP named in the brief carries no label data at all - its entire product description is "1 month supply".
  • Dated capture of the brand’s own pageyourbiology-com-products-json-2026-07-31https://yourbiology.com/products.json — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits. captured The brand's own product API, and the source of every pricing finding on this page. SKU codes are published alongside the prices (WB2592P1, WB2592P1-PP, WB2394P3, WB2394P3-U, WB2394P5, WB2394P5-U) so that the findings survive a price change and can be re-run by any reader.

How many of its strains have a human trial for what it is sold for

Across the frozen founding cohort, 0 of 294 organism slots (0.0%) carry an organism with a human randomised controlled trial for any male-specific outcome. Not for this product — for all 27 of the founding teardowns, taken together. That is the number to hold against any men’s probiotic, including this one.

Two further founding-cohort figures for context: only 43 of 294 organism slots carry a strain with any human RCT at all under the exact code printed on the label, and only 2 of 27 products have a published human trial of the finished formula — the thing actually in the bottle. All three figures divide by the frozen cohort of 27 teardowns and 294 organism slots, never by every teardown on this site.

A word on what a designator has to clear before it counts here. The organism must be named with the exact strain code that appears in the trial, the trial must be in humans, and the code must return that trial when a reader searches it. A species name does not qualify: the trials in this field are of strains, and a species contains thousands of them.

What it costs per day

$2.17 a day at the dose the label itself instructs.

Price
$64.99 USD
What that buys
1 bottle, described by the brand only as "1 month supply"; dosing is 3 capsules first thing in the morning. Capsule count per bottle is not published anywhere on the site. yourbiology.com SKU WB2592P1, single purchase.
Price checked
the source we read it fromhttps://yourbiology.com/products/yourbiology-gut-1-month-supply-pre-purchase — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits.

For context, the median verified cost across the frozen founding cohort is $1.52 a day — about $553 a year. The two figures come off one median: 24 priced products give an even count, so the median is the mean of the two middle ones, $1.515 a day. The daily figure is that rounded to the cent; the annual figure is $1.515 × 365 = $ 552.975, rounded to the dollar. Annualising the rounded $1.52 instead gives $ 554.80, which is why the rule is printed rather than left for you to guess at.

That median runs over 24 products, not 27: three of the founding teardowns have no verifiable US price at all, and are excluded rather than estimated. It is not a median over every teardown on this site.

What certification it holds, checked at the issuer’s own register

A badge on a bottle is a claim like any other. Every row below was checked — or not checked — at the certifier’s own public register, never at the badge. Across the frozen founding cohort, 2 of 27 products hold a certification we could confirm at the issuer — a founding-cohort figure, not a count over every teardown on this site.

How it differs from the same brand’s women’s version

Across the fourteen same-brand men’s-versus-women’s label diffs run inside the frozen founding cohort, zero men’s or default formulas contain a probiotic strain, identified by designator, that was selected on male-specific evidence. In eight of the fourteen the sex-specific differentiator is a botanical or a mineral, and in five of the fourteen the women’s SKU is better-specified, cheaper, or both — “better-specified” meaning the panel that discloses more, never the panel with more in it. The rule behind each of those counts, and all fourteen pairs classified against it , are published in full. Diffs run on teardowns added since sit outside this fourteen, and outside the sentence above.

Every finding on this page, with the record behind it

Finding 1 six-of-ten-strains-are-substantiated-with-trials-on-a-different-strain

The brand attaches a numbered citation to each strain. Pull the cited references and compare the strain in the study to the strain in the bottle - L. acidophilus LA85 is cited to NCFM plus B. lactis Bi-07; B. breve BBr60 to B. breve B-3; L. plantarum N13 to L. plantarum 299v; B. bifidum BBi32 to MIMBB75; B. longum BL21 to BB536; L. rhamnosus LRa05 to L. rhamnosus GG. Six of ten. This is the textbook strain-swap substantiation gap, and it is cleaner here than in a species-only product - elsewhere you can only say no strain is named, so no claim can be matched. Here the strain is named, the citation is given, and the two demonstrably do not match.

The record: yourbiology.com homepage strain block and its own numbered citation list, compared strain-by-strain, read 2026-07-31 — open ithttps://yourbiology.com/ — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits.

Finding 2 explicit-disease-claims

Verbatim from the brand's FAQ - "Does this help with IBS or SIBO? Yes! Our gut+ formula is crafted to combat IBS and SIBO." IBS and SIBO are diseases and "combat" is a treatment verb. Also on-page - "prevents diarrhea", "reduce IBS symptoms", "reduced depression and anxiety scores", "Zero bloating, gas, or IBS symptoms", "Easy weight loss". This is the only product in its audited batch whose claim language leaves structure/function grammar.

The record: yourbiology.com FAQ and homepage copy, verbatim, read 2026-07-31 — open ithttps://yourbiology.com/ — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits.

Finding 3 fifty-fifty-five-and-sixty-per-cent-off-all-resolve-to-the-same-price

"3 Bottles Of Gut+ At 50% Off!", "3 Bottles Of Gut+ At 55% Off!" and "BLACK FRIDAY - 3 Bottles Of Gut+ At 60% Off!" are three listings of SKU WB2394P3-U, and all three resolve to exactly $194.97. The discount percentage is decorative; the price does not move.

The record: yourbiology.com /products.json, SKU WB2394P3-U across three listings, all $194.97, read 2026-07-31

Finding 4 the-same-sku-at-a-sixty-five-dollar-spread

SKU WB2394P3 is sold both as "Gut+ 2 Month Supply + 1 Month FREE!" at $129.99 and as "3 Bottles at 50/55/60% off" at $194.97 - the same physical bundle at a $64.98 spread. SKU WB2394P5 appears at $194.99 and at $399.95.

The record: yourbiology.com /products.json, SKUs WB2394P3 and WB2394P5, read 2026-07-31

Finding 5 low-as-one-thirty-a-day-is-the-five-month-bundle-rate

The advertised "Low as $1.30 a day!" reconciles only to the 5-month bundle - $194.99 divided by 150 days. The entry price is $2.17 a day at single purchase and $1.84 a day subscribed. The advertised daily cost understates the entry price by roughly 40 to 67 per cent.

The record: yourbiology.com advertised daily rate against its own /products.json prices for WB2592P1, WB2592P1-PP and WB2394P5, read 2026-07-31

Finding 6 no-supplement-facts-panel-published-anywhere

No serving size, no per-strain CFU, no milligram amounts, no other-ingredients list, no allergen statement - on the PDP, on the homepage, or anywhere else on yourbiology.com. The strain list on this page comes from marketing copy because marketing copy is the only surface that exists.

The record: yourbiology.com PDP, homepage and /products.json, all searched for a Supplement Facts surface, 2026-07-31

Finding 7 cfu-basis-unstated

"20 billion total CFU" appears repeatedly with no temporal qualifier anywhere - not at manufacture, not at expiry. The nearest thing to a potency statement is marketing copy - "Our formula must also pass a series of tests to ensure each bottle that leaves the facility contains live strains of probiotics, or we throw it out." That describes a release test at the facility, which is a manufacture-time check and is not a labelled guarantee.

The record: yourbiology.com homepage and PDP copy, verbatim, read 2026-07-31

Finding 8 zero-third-party-certification-claimed

No NSF, no USP, no Non-GMO Project, no USDA Organic, no Informed Choice, no named laboratory. Manufacturing is described only as a "certified facility" with no certifier named. There is nothing to verify at any issuer.

The record: yourbiology.com site-wide scan for certifier marks, 2026-07-31

Finding 9 competitor-comparison-table-lists-a-rivals-cfu-as-unknown

An unsourced comparative claim built on an admitted blank - the brand's own table concedes it does not know the figure it is comparing against, and publishes the comparison anyway.

The record: yourbiology.com comparison table, read 2026-07-31

Finding 10 the-product-page-in-the-brief-is-a-two-word-subscription-stub

The PDP at the audited URL is a subscription upsell whose entire product description is the two words "1 month supply". Every label fact on this page had to be recovered from the homepage instead.

The record: yourbiology.com/products/yourbiology-gut-1-month-supply-pre-purchase, full product description, read 2026-07-31 — open ithttps://yourbiology.com/products/yourbiology-gut-1-month-supply-pre-purchase — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits.

Finding 11 uncited-statistic-presented-as-fact

"Bacteria in your gut produces 95% of your serotonin" is stated on-page with no source attached.

The record: yourbiology.com homepage copy, verbatim, read 2026-07-31

Finding 12 no-government-label-record

Four DSLD queries return nothing for this brand or product. There is no neutral transcription anywhere to set against a site that publishes no panel of its own.

The record: DSLD v9 queries "YourBiology", "Your Biology", "Gut+", "Probiology", all run 2026-07-31

What we could not verify

Every gap below is published rather than deleted. Most are derived automatically from the empty fields in this page’s own record, so a gap cannot be hidden by leaving a box blank.

The full Supplement Facts panel
Only 10 organism slots are transcribed here, and they are the ones a cleared finding named. The rest of the panel has not been read into this record, so no per-product percentage may be computed from it.
6 strain designators not looked up
These designators are printed on the panel and have not been searched. They are unchecked, not empty.
Third-party certification
No certifier register has been queried for this product. An empty certification list on this page means not checked — it does not mean the product holds nothing.
A men’s-versus-women’s label diff
The same brand’s women’s SKU has not been compared against this panel.
The Supplement Facts panel
None is published anywhere on the brand's site. No serving size, no per-strain CFU, no milligram amounts, no other-ingredients list, no allergen statement. Everything on this page about composition was read from the brand's homepage strain block, not from a panel, and is treated as such - no per-product denominator over the strain list is printed on this page.
How the 20 billion CFU is split across the 10 organisms
Not disclosed. The figure is a single aggregate with no per-organism allocation, so no strain in this bottle can be matched to the dose used in any trial.
The capsule count per bottle
Not published anywhere on the site. Dosing is given as "3 capsules first thing in the morning" and the bottle is described only as a "1 month supply", so the cost per day on this page rests on the brand's own 30-day framing rather than on a countable quantity.
The literature behind five of the ten designators
LF61, SB01, LC89, BBi32 and BL21 were queried but not individually title-verified in this pass. They are recorded as unchecked. That is not the same as absence, and nothing on this page treats them as empty.
Any third-party certification
None of any kind is claimed - no NSF, no USP, no Non-GMO Project, no USDA Organic, no Informed Choice, no named laboratory. There is nothing to query at any issuer's register. Manufacturing is described only as a "certified facility" with no certifier named.
Any government label record
None exists. Four DSLD queries were run - "YourBiology", "Your Biology", "Gut+", "Probiology". The Probiology hits belong to "Probiology by belle + bella", an unrelated company.

How to check every line of this page yourself

Nothing on this page requires trusting us. Every claim above resolves to a record you can open:

  1. Open the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database record linked at the top of this page. It is the label the manufacturer filed, not our transcription of it.
  2. Compare the CFU line and the suggested-use line against the disclosure table above. If they disagree with us, we are wrong and we want to know.
  3. Take any strain designator from the panel and run the query printed beside it. The query is published precisely so you can get a different answer than we did.
  4. Divide the price by the number of days the label’s own dose instructions make the container last. That arithmetic is the whole of the cost-per-day row.
  5. Search the certifier’s own register for this product, not for the brand. A company can participate in a programme without this product being on its list.

Primary product record: https://yourbiology.com/products/yourbiology-gut-1-month-supply-pre-purchasehttps://yourbiology.com/products/yourbiology-gut-1-month-supply-pre-purchase — Address given, not linked: this site does not link out to the products it audits.

Naming your strains is necessary. This product is the proof that it is not sufficient.

Gut+ discloses a designator for all ten of its organisms — LA85, BBr60, N13, LC86, LF61, SB01, LC89, BBi32, BL21, LRa05 — which is better disclosure than most of what is sold in this category. It then attaches a numbered citation to each of them. Pull those citations and read the strain in the study against the strain in the bottle:

L. acidophilus LA85 is cited to NCFM. B. breve BBr60 is cited to B-3. L. plantarum N13 is cited to 299v. B. bifidum BBi32 is cited to MIMBB75. B. longum BL21 is cited to BB536. L. rhamnosus LRa05 is cited to GG.

Six of ten strains are substantiated with trials run on a different strain of the same species. The brand’s own citation list is the evidence. This is cleaner than the usual version of the finding: against a species-only label you can only say that no strain is named, so no claim can be matched to anything. Here the strain is named, the citation is supplied, and the two do not match.

What the product’s actual strains have is thinner than the citation list implies. LA85 has one title-verified human RCT, on antibiotic-associated diarrhoea (PMID 40548185). BBr60 appears in a human RCT in type 2 diabetes, but dosed alongside two other organisms, so its own contribution is not isolable. N13’s located literature is a safety and genomic evaluation; LC86’s is zebrafish, mice and a genome paper. Five more designators were queried and not individually title-verified, and this page records them as unchecked rather than pretending they are empty.

The claims go past what a supplement may say. From the brand’s own FAQ, verbatim: “Does this help with IBS or SIBO? Yes! Our gut+ formula is crafted to combat IBS and SIBO.” IBS and SIBO are diseases; “combat” is a treatment verb. Elsewhere on the page: “prevents diarrhea”, “reduced depression and anxiety scores”, “Easy weight loss”.

The discounts do not discount. From the brand’s own product API: “3 Bottles At 50% Off!”, “3 Bottles At 55% Off!” and “BLACK FRIDAY — 3 Bottles At 60% Off!” are three listings of the same SKU, and all three cost exactly $194.97. The percentage is decoration. The same API shows SKU WB2394P3 at both $129.99 and $194.97, and WB2394P5 at both $194.99 and $399.95. And the advertised “Low as $1.30 a day!” is the 150-day bundle rate — the entry price is $1.84–$2.17 a day.

There is no Supplement Facts panel. Not on the product page, not on the homepage, not anywhere on the site: no serving size, no per-strain CFU, no milligrams, no other-ingredients list, no allergens. The 20 billion is a single aggregate across ten organisms. The potency basis is unstated — the closest thing to a guarantee is a description of a release test at the facility, which is a manufacture-time check. No certification of any kind is claimed. And the PDP named in the brief is a subscription stub whose entire product description is “1 month supply”.

One last thing a man shopping for a men’s probiotic should know before anything else on this page. This is a women’s product, by the brand’s own description“The first powerhouse probiotics made just for women”, “meticulously fashioned for women’s specific gut health needs”. There is no men’s variant and no ungendered variant. There is also nothing in it that is female-specific; the gendering is in the copy.